chiokcc

DBS Chinese New Year Online Account Opening Promotion 2019
online-account-opening-square-684x630.jpg

https://www.dbs.com.sg/personal/promotion/online-account-opening

More abundance this New Year

Receive a S$180 Ang Bao when you open an account online with fresh funds

T&Cs : https://www.dbs.com.sg/iwov-resourc...-online-opening-promotion-[10jan-28feb19].pdf

JuniorLion

1.8 % effective p.a. if your account is not going to give you extra interest (e.g. you're not using the DBS Multiplier properly)

tmkedmw

Posb (non multiplier acct) $20k locked for 6 months about 1.8%.

Maybank $20k for 2 months about 1.95%.

JuniorLion

Posb $20k locked for 6 months about 1.8%.

It's good if one is intending to use the DBS Multiplier Account go get 3.05% interest. Then this $180 is a bonus.

Otherwise, it's just a gimmick.

compro_1975

Posb (non multiplier acct) $20k locked for 6 months about 1.8%.

Maybank $20k for 2 months about 1.95%. tis is which acc?

this year like not attractive.... last year open esaving account, every month pump $50 for 4 months enuf liao... not like buay steady already hor

sgbird

Not so attractive. 6 months locking 20K fresh funds got 180 Ang Bao

hmyoth

If SAL is credited in to posb all these while and now open multiples, same bank, will it work?

Based on TnC, as long salary credited to a POSB/DBS account, U will get the interest in ur multiplier account . Rem to charge your CC at least once a mth.

bitwise

for the ocbc one, is it possible the transfer to be like this:

ocbc 360 -> posb -> ocbc passbook to get voucher promo?

would it be too obvious that 10k was withdrawn and then deposited to the passbook account :D (asking for a friend)

musicaltuna

i just signed up for multiplier account 3 days before the promotion. sigh

ECyClone

Saw this DBS Lunar New Year 2019 Promotion - Get up to S$128 Voucher or Cash Credit (3% Cashback on Top of Miles!) on someone's blog but I did not manage to find in in the DBS Lifestyle App. Did anyone get it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.