SIC : nice food west Singapore

Jurong640

Finally tried both signature and chicken curry noodles at 503, went 4pm still got queue, personally feel taste so-so only, at $6.80 each not worth. Better go to 504 and eat steamed fish at $6.50.
Expected. I havent try as its still long queue.

Do you think it can last? How many months? His stall, that fengshui is not good, many past history.

vespaguy

505 had really good hakka YTF, before Covid. And after Covid, the price went from 50/60 cents apiece to 80 cents a piece. Pakcik stopped eating when the price shot up.

The fishball noodles went up by $1 for one bowl. From $3-$3.50-$4.

Cold Eyes

504 newly opened uncle handmade noodle 古早味, tried mee hoon kueh with egg $5, big portion but soup is bland, personally feel Yuhua Place taste better.

silencer000

504 newly opened uncle handmade noodle 古早味, tried mee hoon kueh with egg $5, big portion but soup is bland, personally feel Yuhua Place taste better.
agreed, this one keep appearing on tiktok, tried in at clementi that day, nothing special and for the price the portion not a lot

Cold Eyes

Expected. I havent try as its still long queue.

Do you think it can last? How many months? His stall, that fengshui is not good, many past history.
The stall is next to toilet, queuing is humid and not comfortable, bad for fengshui, guess few more weeks lesser people. Given the price at $6.80 without wow factor, personally I won’t go back

Nakedtoes

Wah the curry noodle so ex.. Then yes eat steam fish better or the fish soup in the market.

Jurong640

I tried liao,went on a Sunday peak hrs and they gave me those pre-made ones in transparent box for dine in.

The fried crispy thingy on top of the salmon also soggy liao and the sushi is not that fresh.For dine in,please reject the maki if they serve you the pre-made ones that they put besides the cashier machine.
ew. Especially salmon. Especially with the heat, don't know will have Salmonella or not.

I think best to be morning/ noon time, when it's still fresh?

Sodomicha

ew. Especially salmon. Especially with the heat, don't know will have Salmonella or not.

I think best to be morning/ noon time, when it's still fresh?
The sushi is place in a small counter fridge beside the cashier machine.Heng I no stomach upset.

Jurong640

The Hu Xu Lao, still so long queue lunch time. Some feedback received hearsay is not really that nice and expensive at $6.80. Inside got alot staffs, including her mother

luv2eat

505 had really good hakka YTF, before Covid. And after Covid, the price went from 50/60 cents apiece to 80 cents a piece. Pakcik stopped eating when the price shot up.

The fishball noodles went up by $1 for one bowl. From $3-$3.50-$4.

now got 2 stalls , one near the WTM roll , quite same taste , maybe lesser selection but usually no need Q.

Nakedtoes

Want to try the Hu Xu Lao curry just now.. Fxxking long q... Go order the Feng HKM...looks nice from others plate.. But taste so so only.. The pork lard crispy but not fragrance.. Hkm no wok hei.. Not a single bit.. Taste artificial sweet and salty.. Prawns are fresh though..

Just trying the Hong Lim Curry Puff.. Any standard below OCK is consider lousy... When I go and buy no curry puff on display but still got Q. Only left Rendang chicken puff.. Knn now I eating.. Not even. Small pc of chicken inside.. 99% potatoes.. Knn.. Once bitten twice shy.. Shitty business ethic... Boycott

Sodomicha

Want to try the Hu Xu Lao curry just now.. Fxxking long q... Go order the Feng HKM...looks nice from others plate.. But taste so so only.. The pork lard crispy but not fragrance.. Hkm no wok hei.. Not a single bit.. Taste artificial sweet and salty.. Prawns are fresh though..
I think at JW area,the Feng HKM is consider the better ones liao.If not have to go BB area to find.

Jurong640

Just trying the Hong Lim Curry Puff.. Any standard below OCK is consider lousy... When I go and buy no curry puff on display but still got Q. Only left Rendang chicken puff.. Knn now I eating.. Not even. Small pc of chicken inside.. 99% potatoes.. Knn.. Once bitten twice shy.. Shitty business ethic... Boycott
tried the Feng Hokkien mee yesterday, got wok hei taste. But i think most will agree, the bukit batok neighbourwok is better.

The curry puff, whenever i walk pass, like "sold out". I don't know if they are open or close or sold out

Jurong640

Shaw Jem is opened today. Today and tomorrow free 500 pairs of tickets. Still available as of now.

Laser IMAX will be coming to Jem. It will only be ready in 2026.

PiKa

still remembering Shaw JEC.. after that become Shaw J-Cube, now become Shaw JEM..
going a full loop? :o

Can Or Not

Haha me start first.

Bok's Kitchen by Hidden chef

Uses sous vide cooking style.

Very soft succulent char siew bowl : must try for $9

Beef rice bowl with generous (2 layers of beef in the photo) amount of tender beef is also must try for $13

The rice is also very special, cooked with spices, quite aromatic and unique taste.

Both comes with sous vide style proached egg nice done and pickled radish

Bok's Kitchen by Hidden Chefs - Singapore
216 Boon Lay Avenue, #01-01, 640216
6920 8036
https://maps.app.goo.gl/oFpWiGLdrdGZLoyQ8
The look and colour is very nice… but the food I want to try is the Yuan Ching Road Ba Chor Mee

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.