Sim Lim shops advise pls

diamond96

Hi notice a few different prices in the price list, anyone can advise which shop should I avoid?
Build 2 computer at PCthemes and service was ok, price compared to others like bizgram and tradepac slightly high.

Is bizgram and tradepac ok to go to?

ZrE0_Cha0s

Well I'm not sure about u, but I did suggest those who are still need to DIY should avoid going to these 2 shops. So to prevent yourself been chopped.

Ark Law

If you have to ask here, means you shouldn't buy from Tradepac kind of shops

u0206397

Well I'm not sure about u, but I did suggest those who are still need to DIY should avoid going to these 2 shops. So to prevent yourself been chopped.

Do you have personal experience of being chopped at these 2 shops?

Bought things from them before, it was quite straightforward like any other shops.

But of course for TradePac, the price in the list may be only for full system purchase. Buy ala carte individual parts would be at different higher price. That's what I know.

singupingu

Recommend Dynacore, PC Themes and Make Fine. Pay for good customer services and convenience. I prefer paying slightly more for the ability to change stuff if they are not compatible or if the parts bought is lemon. Make Fine have very competitive pricing. So do check them out. Services from Abdul @ Dynacore and Yilong @ PCT is well known here to be good and friendly and helpful.

Sent from PM me if you wanna build a DIY PC or wanna learn how to make one yourself :D using GAGT

trento

Tradepac usually slightly cheaper but suggest go there to buy parts n not build whole pc

Audiology93

Recommend Dynacore, PC Themes and Make Fine. Pay for good customer services and convenience. I prefer paying slightly more for the ability to change stuff if they are not compatible or if the parts bought is lemon. Make Fine have very competitive pricing. So do check them out. Services from Abdul @ Dynacore and Yilong @ PCT is well known here to be good and friendly and helpful.

Sent from PM me if you wanna build a DIY PC or wanna learn how to make one yourself :D using GAGT
Support DynaCore as well. The owner seems like a really guy. Helped my friend to build a rig there last month. As for tradepac... be careful if you're not experience in PC building. Or bring something who knows more with u if you really want to buy from tradepac.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

-Synchronicity-

Tradepac,they tell you this no stock that no stock. Change to this part or that part instead. Top up xx only. In the end become more expensive by dunno how much.

Go there only if you have done a crap load of research or you have a friend who has knowledge

Ark Law

Tradepac,they tell you this no stock that no stock. Change to this part or that part instead. Top up xx only. In the end become more expensive by dunno how much.

Go there only if you have done a crap load of research or you have a friend who has knowledge

Tradepac is cheap, but if in a rush, better to just pay abit more and get from the actual shops that have stock. Sometimes really sian waiting for them to "get/extract stock", if you know what I mean

trento

My tradepac approach is simply ask price. If cheaper i buy. If need to wait, i decline.

Sometimes i tell them another shop sell this price. Can they give cheaper.

klap_hanz

The stupid **** always like to ask me what I want just tell him, I told him ask oso no use he sure no stocks one, den he tulan kept pressing me to tell him, den I tell him in the end, he told me no stocks...ABNNs really sibei funny lah...

grpocz

Tradepac is cheap, but if in a rush, better to just pay abit more and get from the actual shops that have stock. Sometimes really sian waiting for them to "get/extract stock", if you know what I mean

Yea...I know...they super like to dao you act a lot. But no choice their prices typically cheapest+pay cash discount+bargain save quite a bit when that time I buy.

rvd300

Hi if I already source out all the parts I want, is it safe to go to tradepac? I understand they might tell me some parts are out of stock etc.

I need to build a full PC. I see from the flyers they are really the cheapest and I'm pretty price sensitive, so really appreciate any advice!

singupingu

You better know what alternative you can get in case they really this no stock that no stock. Also, suggest you quote from Make Fine too. There's a couple of time I manage to get cheaper from them rather than Tradepac. And Make Fine less GL too.

I still stand with my point to pay a bit more for assurance and peace of mind from PC Themes and Dynacore, rather than being stress and face attitude unnecessarily from shops that supposed to serve you better for your purchases from them.

lifeishard

No one mentioned tech deals? Tech deals price is good leh....make fine no price list in Hwz right?

TsQ

Surprised to hear Bizgram is not recommended... many yrs ago i overpaid for a HDD and i told the owner via SMS (that time no Whatsapp) .... he refunded me the different via mail of $19 so i was actually quite happy dealing with them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.