SIM RMIT 2013 JAN INTAKE

millymoe

I can't log in to the RMIT site to dl my notes etc. anyone facing the same problem?

Same! I just emailed them.

Anyway.. Am selling these books:
Organization Theory (BUSM3194) $20
Textbook: Organization Theory: Modern Symbolic, and Postmodern Perspectives
By Mary Jo Hatch, Ann L. Cunliffe
2nd Edition (Original)
Condition: 9/10

Employment Relations In Singapore $20
by Tan Chwee Huat
5th edition
Condition: 9/10, original

The Evolution Of Management Thought $18
by Daniel A. Wren
6th Edition
Condition: 9/10, original

teatrino

omg, after i see your message, i decided to check my outlook and myrmit.(no reply yet)

but i can finally see all my 4 subjects!!! :o
but now i m receiving error messages :mad:

"Blackboard Learning System Authentication Failed
Blackboard Failed to Authenticate you for the following reason:
Your enrolment in the requested course cannot be found by Blackboard. Please contact the helpdesk."

This morning I can also see my 4 subjects liao! Have only looked at my Accounting one so far. I can download the notes leh.

3ddicted

omg, after i see your message, i decided to check my outlook and myrmit.(no reply yet)

but i can finally see all my 4 subjects!!! :o
but now i m receiving error messages :mad:

"Blackboard Learning System Authentication Failed
Blackboard Failed to Authenticate you for the following reason:
Your enrolment in the requested course cannot be found by Blackboard. Please contact the helpdesk."

yeah i can c mine updated as well :s12::s12:

Nif1990

This morning I can also see my 4 subjects liao! Have only looked at my Accounting one so far. I can download the notes leh.

yea they fixed mine liao,
now printing all the necessary stuff for monday

3ddicted

any seniors here in rmit business econs n finance can advise whether buying textbooks is necessary? or lec notes enuff?

studymonster

any seniors here in rmit business econs n finance can advise whether buying textbooks is necessary? or lec notes enuff?

Hi 3addicted, normally australia will expect students to buy as based on lecture notes, that will normally enough for you to pass. I've a friend who refused to buy textbooks. She still managed to scape through and pass.

But if you have open book exam like commercial law, international law etc, you must buy the book as no photocopied textbook allow in the exam hall.

Or you can get together in a group. then photocopied the textbook. Cheaper too.

There is also 2nd hand books you can look for at the notice board at level 4 at the main block.

raver35

Anyone of you here already Start Study ?

Marketing Students ?

are you Studying right now or you waiting till the 3 week breaK ?

alibababags

anybody know if they will have any CCA fairs?

or do we have to approach them ourselves?

mingquan1989

notes for Financial Market

Anyone taking Financial market tmr evening and can send me the lec notes? MY ID has been locked!

Thanks in advance!

McFadden

Hi 3addicted, normally australia will expect students to buy as based on lecture notes, that will normally enough for you to pass. I've a friend who refused to buy textbooks. She still managed to scape through and pass.

But if you have open book exam like commercial law, international law etc, you must buy the book as no photocopied textbook allow in the exam hall.

Or you can get together in a group. then photocopied the textbook. Cheaper too.

There is also 2nd hand books you can look for at the notice board at level 4 at the main block.
So your friend without textbook is smarter?then did you buy?

Jinger90

anybody know if they will have any CCA fairs?

or do we have to approach them ourselves?

May I know what CCA are you interested in?
Not sure? Find out more here.

SIM Student Life Portal - Council & Clubs

You may wish to contact the various ccas you are interested in for joining.
Alternatively, some(but not all) of the CCAs have booths set up at certain times in the year for their event sign-ups.

**For your information, there is a booth by SIM-INC( investment and networking club currently set up at lvl 1 blk B (outside souperlicious).

They are organizing an event on 26 Jan-Youth Financial Symposium 2013.

http://www.facebook.com/inc.sim?fref=ts
http://www.facebook.com/INCYFS?fref=ts

All SIM students are encouraged to sign-up as it is an annual event and rare opportunities where top speakers are coming down to give speeches. So everyone are invited regardless of which course you are studying.
You just need to sign up early though.
(Even students from other schools are welcome to register, be it NTU,NUS,SUTD,SMU etc.)
Participants interested to join the club can also either go to the booth to enquire or ask the INC committee on YFS itself.

If you are looking at other CCAs, some of them are only present during student week on September annually. SO you may want to contact them directly.
Most CCAs have their own facebook page so you may drop a comment there.

hsNg_90

Posting on behalf of a friend:

Selling:

Singapore Business Law
by Benny S Tabalujan & Valerie Du Toit-Low
5th Edition
+ Provided senior compiled notes

Condition: 8/10. Pencil and highlighted. Selling $30.

Please whatsapp/sms him at 81635629 if interested.

Thank you.

Ev0d3vil

Anyone of you here already Start Study ?

Marketing Students ?

are you Studying right now or you waiting till the 3 week breaK ?

Already doing my revision for past topics. Doing the questions again and reading some of the slides ahead for Prices and Markets lol.

raver35

Already doing my revision for past topics. Doing the questions again and reading some of the slides ahead for Prices and Markets lol.

Do you think we got ample time ? I see a 3 Week break after this last week of lecture...

do you think the lecturer will teach new topics when come to the local lecturer ?

raver35

I am going to Piah all the Lessons starting tml...

inclusive of a 2 week holidays after the last week lecture...

gonna do some studying before attending the lecture tutorials...

raver35

BUSM will be quite the Busy one...

as all the terms like Fordism...etc etc....is not throughly explained in the lecture...

I Foresee a need to use the text book and look up on terms like fordism , Memorise and understand those terms and put it all in my notes....

Econs...I think its more of calculations graphs and writing of short structured answers....that one need more practice....

MKTG...is more of Read and Read...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.