SIM RMIT 2015 JAN INTAKE

AhhHoNG

hi! may I ask when did your apply for the application? was thinking if the result is send out in batches.. I've applied pretty close to the closing date though.
It will be sent out in 2 batches. 2nd batch is ard end of nov/start of dec. i jus called ytd, dint receive my acceptance email or mail yet for biz management.

xiaomaicao

ahhong! 谢谢你 for the clarification! my result was damn bad so I'm afraid I couldn't get it though..

ESPLSH

Looking for some answers here...
Just wondering, why do you guys go for RMIT degree instead of going for UniSIM degree?
Any reasons?
Cheers...

For me it's because I am under 21 so I do not fulfill the first criteria, secondly, I don't have 2 years of working experience, thirdly, the degree that is longer.

ESPLSH

Hey guys just to check with everyone. You guys received a student PEI contract in your email after accepting the offer right? Does that contract need to be printed out,signed and submitted back to SIM? It does not say anywhere that we need to specifically submit it back, but there's empty places for our signature.

I called SIMGE office admissions to enquire and they said no need, however my friend who entered the previous batch said she submitted it. So I am confused, anyone could advice on this?

Also, has everyone gotten their mymail account and welcome package yet? I haven't gotten mine.

If you are under 18 then need to sign and submit.

AhhHoNG

ahhong! 谢谢你 for the clarification! my result was damn bad so I'm afraid I couldn't get it though..
i oso chua tio when i see ppl here receiving letter so i panic and faster call :s13: as long as you have a dip i think u are safe ba

RuffieTeschao

It will be sent out in 2 batches. 2nd batch is ard end of nov/start of dec. i jus called ytd, dint receive my acceptance email or mail yet for biz management.

thanks for the heads up!

I was beginning to check my email every 2 hours and go to my mailbox after work everyday to check if i did receive anything.

AhhHoNG

thanks for the heads up!

I was beginning to check my email every 2 hours and go to my mailbox after work everyday to check if i did receive anything.
lol can call y u nv call. jus a phone call away mah. make urself so paranoid :s22:

ESPLSH

I just received the student ID and password via email, the email ask me to go check the welcome package in SIM Connect, but inside got nothing leh. Anybody managed to view their welcome package:s11::s11: I need to have the welcome package urgently for bank loan, cos my guarantor going overseas.:(

AhhHoNG

yea lets be friends, clara too! I have no idea how to multi quote, new to the forum haha:s12::s12:
Click the "multi quote off" at the btm right of ech post den click post reply. After the batch 2 of application results out if i got in i will also be your coursemate :o

ESPLSH

Click the "multi quote off" at the btm right of ech post den click post reply. After the batch 2 of application results out if i got in i will also be your coursemate :o

Confirm can get in 1 la, my friend GPA 1.8 also managed to get in. Let's be friends! :s13::s13:

AhhHoNG

Confirm can get in 1 la, my friend GPA 1.8 also managed to get in. Let's be friends! :s13::s13:
yea hope so lor. :o hope to get in and lets all pia tgt for the last 2 yrs of education and get tat useful but worthless piece of paper. :s13:

ashfaaq_asif

Anyone in RMIT Economics and Finance? All I see here are people from business management and marketing! :O

clarazzz

erm... i already receive my email and password for simconnect... not sure what to do next? any kind soul out here to tell me what to do now? :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.