SIM-RMIT Jan 2014

Fireballz

means you take 1 common core, and 3 electives. but mine is 3 common core, 1 elective :( so i bo pian must take computing and marketing.

i got take marketing before also leh. what module of yours exempts biz computing??

ya i heard that got chance first year students can same class as third year students depending on what classes you choose :o

which poly are you from?

ooo, actually i'm not very sure what are the compulsory modules i have to take =/ we'll see how it goes ba. if same module possible same class also hahah
hmm i was from tp business it, that's why can get exemptions from it modules hehe

loveaddict

ooo, actually i'm not very sure what are the compulsory modules i have to take =/ we'll see how it goes ba. if same module possible same class also hahah
hmm i was from tp business it, that's why can get exemptions from it modules hehe

jin jelly, marketing and computing my weaker modules imo :s22: i see from the programmes list from the website one. kk we'll see if we can "spot" each other on orientation day :s22: hope got eyecandy.. =:p tia gong SIM a lot of yandaos and chiobus

Fireballz

jin jelly, marketing and computing my weaker modules imo :s22: i see from the programmes list from the website one. kk we'll see if we can "spot" each other on orientation day :s22: hope got eyecandy.. =:p tia gong SIM a lot of yandaos and chiobus

i just went to see, means under common core i only have to take commercial law :eek: i'm weak in everything :s13:
can ba, if same day orientation can meet ma hahah! :D
hmm actually quite a lot leh.
but hor be prepared for the crowd :s8: canteen, bus stops :vijayadmin:

loveaddict

i just went to see, means under common core i only have to take commercial law :eek: i'm weak in everything :s13:
can ba, if same day orientation can meet ma hahah! :D
hmm actually quite a lot leh.
but hor be prepared for the crowd :s8: canteen, bus stops :vijayadmin:

have been fighting the canteen crowd and bus crowd for 3 years in poly alr. :vijayadmin: hope can choose classes that starts at 10 or later. heard np intake increased so the bus crowd now is crazier than ever

-Strike-

Oh damm. I forget to take screenshot before accepting. That's why cannot see already.

Anyway I think I saw commercial law as one of the exemptions.

Those Biz Mgt Adv 2 FT, what diploma you guys holding on to? :o

Fireballz

Oh damm. I forget to take screenshot before accepting. That's why cannot see already.

not sure if can check from the portal :s11:

dip in biz it here!

mickeycena

Having sim diploma, can take adv 2 because a lot of modules we've already learnt including law

GaiaMcGuiness

Confused

So I accepted the contract then there's another step.
Apparently they will send an email with course fee info and userid and password for official student portal. I haven't received the other emails tho. I really wanna get the process over and done with man. BTW accepted into Biz Management 2 yrs :)

Anyone else received further emails?

annoymous

will they send letter or send email? i login to simconnect still show application status as submitted no change

loveaddict

Yup I learnt law in one of my diploma module. Hopefully its exempted. Don't know how to check now.

I'm from TP Diploma in Business. :D

i took legal frameworks in poly but not exempted from law eh. :(

will they send letter or send email? i login to simconnect still show application status as submitted no change

have you accepted the contract yet? if haven't then wait for email??

crystalheng

Is it possible that the later we submitted our applications, the later we receive the acceptance/rejection email? I submitted my application in the last week of the application period and I haven't received any email. When I went down to SIM to prove that my certs were real, the staff told me that they'll send me an email in December.

Anyway, hi! I applied for the marketing degree. I would probably be an advance 2 student 'cos I have a business diploma from TP.

Kakaiz

Is it possible that the later we submitted our applications, the later we receive the acceptance/rejection email? I submitted my application in the last week of the application period and I haven't received any email. When I went down to SIM to prove that my certs were real, the staff told me that they'll send me an email in December.

Anyway, hi! I applied for the marketing degree. I would probably be an advance 2 student 'cos I have a business diploma from TP.

a friend of mine also applied during the last week and have yet to receive any emails too. No worries, I'm sure it will come soon.

we were both from dip in biz too, grad in year 2011, but taking adv 2 accountancy. :s8:

loveaddict

maybe eh? i applied quite early-ish, in aug? before the open house date.. but my friend applied later than me, until now haven't receive the email also

mickeycena

Yup I learnt law in one of my diploma module. Hopefully its exempted. Don't know how to check now.

I'm from TP Diploma in Business. :D

Since u learnt already and ur Diploma is business most probably will be exempted and may get into advance 2.

missloved

Payment details

Got accepted into Adv 1 Biz Management, anyone received any payment details yet?:s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.