SIM UOL 2015 intake lai lai

fplolz

Accepted offer liao :s13: it was either SIMge ( or one of the other PEIs) or going overseas. But i see see the overseas price :s22:

how's it like ah. I was pretty impressed when i saw the SIMge campus at clementi when i first when there to hand in some documents.

I'll be doing the computer and information system course from UOL. lailai come in early mingle :s13:

sepnova

UOL FT Business and Management here.

Am taking the bridging course in may. Hopefully it wont be that tough and I can pass. Minus 4 modules then only need to take 8. Can finish in 2 years.

Lai lai all uol students fall in.

fplolz

hello , and welcome :D

wa , can early start the bridging course one meh ? Can you start certain modules earlier? cause , i now to september is free one.

PES1989

Reporting in. Me is PT. Orientation is before or after bridging course?

dazeyy

Hi applied for SIMGE UOL international relations last week.. They said results will come in may. Any criteria to get in??!!

ForsakenOne

UOL FT Business and Management here.

Am taking the bridging course in may. Hopefully it wont be that tough and I can pass. Minus 4 modules then only need to take 8. Can finish in 2 years.

Lai lai all uol students fall in.

same course here. accepted the offer..but my dip not related..it's better for me to go for the 3 years. :o

sepnova

hello , and welcome :D

wa , can early start the bridging course one meh ? Can you start certain modules earlier? cause , i now to september is free one.

The dates for bridging course is set by them. 2 months "intensive" according to them.

Now just hoping that there will be chio bus to meet and talk to. Muahahaha

sepnova

My one got bridging so I suppose the details will be out afterwards.

Part time also got FOC camp ah? Not bad siol. Maybe u can camp with some rich grandmother.

ForsakenOne

My one got bridging so I suppose the details will be out afterwards.

Part time also got FOC camp ah? Not bad siol. Maybe u can camp with some rich grandmother.

i think same le..around may got enrollment package..but part time mostly working adults...foc is gonna be so awkward:s13:

artieash

PT UOL Accounting w/ Bridging here.

Heard that bridging damn hiong, payment to be made on the 4th of May, classes starting 18th May then exam on 1st & 3rd July :eek:

I wrote to them regarding the class schedule and here's their reply:

"We are sorry that we are unable to provide the exact timetable schedule for full-time and part-time programmes for Bachelor of Science (Honours) Accounting and Finance as it will only be released to you once you have been accepted and enrolled into the programme. The timetable schedule is relatively flexible. Students are normally free to select the timings with with they wish to attend the classes.

Full-time classes are held in three-hour blocks between Monday and Saturday, starting at 8.30am, 12pm or 3.30pm. There are occasional classes on weeknights at 7pm and on Sundays and public holidays. Classes for part-time programmes are held from 7 to 10pm on weeknights or on Saturdays, with occasional classes on Sundays and public holidays."

sepnova

Heard that bridging damn hiong, payment to be made on the 4th of May, classes starting 18th May then exam on 1st & 3rd July :eek:

"We are sorry that we are unable to provide the exact timetable schedule for full-time and part-time programmes for Bachelor of Science (Honours) Accounting and Finance as it will only be released to you once you have been accepted and enrolled into the programme. The timetable schedule is relatively flexible. Students are normally free to select the timings with with they wish to attend the classes.

Full-time classes are held in three-hour blocks between Monday and Saturday, starting at 8.30am, 12pm or 3.30pm. There are occasional classes on weeknights at 7pm and on Sundays and public holidays. Classes for part-time programmes are held from 7 to 10pm on weeknights or on Saturdays, with occasional classes on Sundays and public holidays."

Smlj is this? Receive acknowledgment for bridging already still not considered enrolment? What logic is this?

I also received the bridging acceptance already. But since its similar to yours I guess I'm not yet accepted into the programme?

PES1989

Potential fellow classmate here. You are currently working?

artieash

Smlj is this? Receive acknowledgment for bridging already still not considered enrolment? What logic is this?

I also received the bridging acceptance already. But since its similar to yours I guess I'm not yet accepted into the programme?

Haha I emailed them before I accepted the bridging offer, sorry for the confusion. Hopefully the class schedule will be released to us soon. Sigh I might worried about passing Economics since we need to get min B- :(

artieash

Potential fellow classmate here. You are currently working?

Yes I am currently working full time. Might switch to part time work if I feel that I can't balance my work and studies. Doing accounts so need to OT sometimes :s22:

Are you working too?

PES1989

Haha I emailed them before I accepted the bridging offer, sorry for the confusion. Hopefully the class schedule will be released to us soon. Sigh I might worried about passing Economics since we need to get min B- :(

Pass already is B-.

Yes I am currently working full time. Might switch to part time work if I feel that I can't balance my work and studies. Doing accounts so need to OT sometimes :s22:

Are you working too?

Yea, working in the same industry as u but looking for other openings.

dragonuf14

Hi, I'm considering applying for PT UOL accounting & finance. Is the bridging course only for poly grads? I'm also working full-time as well.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.