SIM UOL FAQ

sep intake for 2nd year or futher units leh. Not sure if DMS qualify for exemption though. U need to take 12 and pass min 10 units to grad. 1 year max 4new units. So typical jc route will b4 3 yrs and poly 2yrs. How fast u grad will depends on how mani time u uplorry :s16:

walao. So no bridging course again? then i must take 3 years to get bachelor? hehe. Thank you anyway.

juan92

Hey was wondering that IF I do manage to get a spot in UOL, is it true that almost all the lessons are lecture-based alone? And that UOL allows students to self-study? Thanks :)

Pinkishness

Is the July enrollment session compulsory?

The UOL classes officially commence on August.
That means there's a whole month gap in between the enrollment session and class commencement.

(I'm an international student)

darkhonour

i never went for my enrollment session because i was overseas

not sure for your case, but i think it may be compulsory if you're an international student because seemingly international students have to do a lot of compulsory stuff at sim including workshops etc

HK Territory

juan92

sjaboic05

Just got the letter of acceptance and forms (diploma in econs) in the mail today.

The dateline for both the submission of forms and payment is the same day but it's written on the form that payment can only be made after submitting the forms. Was wondering whether i can send the cheque together with the forms and envelope (containing photocopies of education certs).

Does anyone know?

match89

Just got the letter of acceptance and forms (diploma in econs) in the mail today.

The dateline for both the submission of forms and payment is the same day but it's written on the form that payment can only be made after submitting the forms. Was wondering whether i can send the cheque together with the forms and envelope (containing photocopies of education certs).

Does anyone know?

For my degree course I just went down last week and submit the forms also to let them check through see what I missed out, then paid by card :)

jamestanws

As im planning on going oversea and im afraid tat the acceptance letters comes and im not around. Is it possible if any of my family to submit the form and payment on behalf of me when im not in singapore?

sjaboic05

For my degree course I just went down last week and submit the forms also to let them check through see what I missed out, then paid by card :)

Thanks for your reply.

I called the student helpdesk and they said that i can just send the cheque together with the forms by mail. :)

I don't wanna go all the way down just to submit the forms cause i stay in the east. Haha..lazy.

Hosayar

hello, what happens if u need 4 years to complete ur degree? does that means no honours will be awarded?

Hoopslife

I think a degree award with the different classification of honours is depend on the overall GPA you got right? Instead of how many years you took but also depending on the modules and number of times that you fail too.

Kath-kun

hey guys,

i'm currently a student at SIM, if i intend to become a private candidate for my third year, do I just wait for the registration letters?

Would like to have some advice on the procedures for this, thanks!

aurora92

hello,

if i wish to withdraw from the uol program, i just need to fill in the withdrawal form back to sim hq rite? do i need to do anything else?

many thanks!:)

rainning

Hey people, does anyone know how's the UOL academic calendar like? i.e when's the exams period and the holiday period? Tried searching online but I can't seem to find it except the Term structure which didn't answer my question. Thks! :)

walsly

Hey people, does anyone know how's the UOL academic calendar like? i.e when's the exams period and the holiday period? Tried searching online but I can't seem to find it except the Term structure which didn't answer my question. Thks! :)

ehh i just finish my first year so from what i see...

aug-late jan -- lectures
feb -early march- prelims

march-early may- self-study,with remedial classes in between
may-early june- exams

june-sep holidays

around late sep - classes start

rainning

ehh i just finish my first year so from what i see...

aug-late jan -- lectures
feb -early march- prelims

march-early may- self-study,with remedial classes in between
may-early june- exams

june-sep holidays

around late sep - classes start

So... Holidays are in March - Early May (with some remedial classes) And in June - Sep am I right..?

incredible.piggie

So... Holidays are in March - Early May (with some remedial classes) And in June - Sep am I right..?

March- Early May holz?!?!:s13::s13::s13::s13: You will be mugging ur head off...

Rough AY (1st yr only)
late aug~ jan: lesson
late feb~ early march: prelim
late march~ end april: revision workshops
may~early june: exam

Your holz start as soon as you end ur paper. So if u finish ur last paper on 2nd week may then u heng lor, extra 2~3 weeks holz.

Rough AY (2nd yr onwards)
3rd week sep~mid feb: lessons
late feb~ early march: prelim
mid march ~end april revision workshops
may~early june exam.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.