SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

lohsenglte

Moi bluff chiu for what sia. 🤣 If the settings ish meant to be use and ok with performance wai them not incorporate into the UI? 🤔

Die die must make users go dial phone codes go into deeper level to enable it.

Phones with volte capability like huawei and Samsung etc all ish no need dial code to enable because they know it ish stable to use and its supposed to be automatically
I never say u bluff me ma. I'm just saying your device might be the issue. Not everyone will face the issue.

The phone code is to disable carrier check on MIUI. Not SIMBA's fault ma.

needhelpbadlynow

I never say u bluff me ma. I'm just saying your device might be the issue. Not everyone will face the issue.

The phone code is to disable carrier check on MIUI. Not SIMBA's fault ma.
Moi no say ish simba fault ma. It is xiaomi fault because them laoya don't go extra effort to make the volte automatically enable at UI level.

As mentioned lo. More services turn on ish mean more jiak battery. Tis ish logic lai de. Maybe some phone the battery still gud lo can tahan the jiak or whatever la. As moi mentioned le moi turn it off le can standby time longer and not so hot when in use.

Another thing about mi phone ish when they stop update the OS and google play service keep updating it will make the phone go crazy also. Because incompatible codes or settings maybe. Moi hab some mi phone ish like that keep rebooting then must disable the google location searching from high power to mid or low.

Mani problems la mi phone. Must go read the mi forum look see what users feedback over the years to know de lo

otacon

If xiaomi phone by default no volte and musr dial code to unlock function, moi do not recommend. Because moi de old xiaomi did tat using code and the phone gets hot and battery drain fast.

So unless in normal android settings can turn on volte, otherwise really not recommend..

If you looking buy phone for old people use moi suggest you buy Samsung Korea refurbished export set just around 150. It is 1 or 2 years old phone model but the function and OS very updated because its Samsung.
Hmm... like that har. Sian 1/2

Only Samsung n iphone got volte? I dun like huawei

twosix

So many xm phone users on tpg network, no one has ever complained abt battery life. My poco f3 has fantastic battery life with volte. his phone got problem and wants to throw the whole boat under the sea. Haha.

mosmos

If xiaomi phone by default no volte and musr dial code to unlock function, moi do not recommend. Because moi de old xiaomi did tat using code and the phone gets hot and battery drain fast.

So unless in normal android settings can turn on volte, otherwise really not recommend..

If you looking buy phone for old people use moi suggest you buy Samsung Korea refurbished export set just around 150. It is 1 or 2 years old phone model but the function and OS very updated because its Samsung.
actually I don't recommend old samsung phones. I am using $5 tpg on A7 as spare, xm mi note 10 as main on $10 tpg.

Used to be able to connect to volte before but after a last security update on the OS 1-2yrs ago, no more volte on tpg.

mosmos

my xm mi note 10 bought in 2020 got volte on tpg

only problem with tpg is in Sheng Siong, almost every branches I went, bukit batok, people's park, yishun, etc,

not sure why almost no signal inside, even at those branches at HDB void deck, at entrance still full bar

always got problem using shopeepay

I heard some others using singtel or M1 also faced the same no or low signal problem at cashier

otacon

my xm mi note 10 bought in 2020 got volte on tpg

only problem with tpg is in Sheng Siong, almost every branches I went, bukit batok, people's park, yishun, etc,

not sure why almost no signal inside, even at those branches at HDB void deck, at entrance still full bar

always got problem using shopeepay

I heard some others using singtel or M1 also faced the same no or low signal problem at cashier
Ok lah, my grandfather quite old liao, dun think he going to a lot of places

needhelpbadlynow

actually I don't recommend old samsung phones. I am using $5 tpg on A7 as spare, xm mi note 10 as main on $10 tpg.

Used to be able to connect to volte before but after a last security update on the OS 1-2yrs ago, no more volte on tpg.

just last 3 months moi got buy brand new budget redmi phone 9A and samung kolia refurbished phone A31. moi can tell chiu lo price ish about same 150 can get le. both ish 4gb ram and 64gb storage. 5000 batt de but samsung kolia ish single sim.

then samsung de moi can update to android 12 and the redmi de update max to android 11 nia. then redmi de cannot play genshin impact because say device no supported while the refurbished samsung can download play lo.

buy phone must buy the specs can sustain next few years de. can update de lo not EOLS so soon de. because phone nao memory easily 4gb can last next few years but if the OS cannot update ish BBQ le.

MIUI 12 does not mean android 12 lo. because moi de redmi 9A run MIUI 12 but realli ish just up to Android 11 nia.

needhelpbadlynow

TehSi99

Anyone knows what is the "50GB (special)" under the 100GB plan? Special promo of additional 50 GB data?

How about incoming calls under this plan? I only see it mentioned "Unlimited Calls to Local Mobile".

Is caller ID free?

Sorry for all these questions because i don't see it mentioned in the plan.

Thanks.

gapboy

Anyone knows what is the "50GB (special)" under the 100GB plan? Special promo of additional 50 GB data?
How about incoming calls under this plan? I only see it mentioned "Unlimited Calls to Local Mobile".
Thanks.

Additional 50gb till end Dec.. Mobile to mobile is free call... 300 mins is for land line

S22ultra

twosix

Is caller ID free?

Thanks.

incoming is free of course. which telco is not free incoming? circle?

thomas00

Hi how long it takes for balance to be updated in Simba app? I just paid using credit card for my parents but it’s not shown in the app. Used to be immediate previously.

twosix

Hi how long it takes for balance to be updated in Simba app? I just paid using credit card for my parents but it’s not shown in the app. Used to be immediate previously.
should be almost immediately. just continue to refresh.

gapboy

My sim card activated on 6th (port over) and still not roam ready.. does it take more than 3 days? Exclude weekends..

S22ultra

joesph

Is caller ID free?
Thanks.

cid free

mobile to mobile free, I think even in Malaysia free to Singapore mobile

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.