SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

kaisoz

Seems like SIMBA roaming no issue in Malaysia..... what about other countries in SEA or in Asia?

Which countries the SIMBA roaming is totally cmi?

kelvinti

It’s more surprising despite being one of the lowest (if not the lowest) roaming services at $4/GB, you’re only charged by every 10MB usage.

Only annoying part is that you could have like $4.92 in the balance, pretty much unusable for anything else.

Hmm... :unsure:

Lets' say; I have registered my CC for recurrent monthly payment.

So, if i do a top-up for Pay-Per Use roaming data. The top-up amount will be automatically deducted from or (charge to) my CC? :unsure:

OR, since I have a CC registered. I don't need to do a top-up when I use Pay-Per-Use since the Pay-Per-Use will be automatically charge to my CC directly? :unsure:

kaisoz

Hmm... :unsure:

Lets' say; I have registered my CC for recurrent monthly payment.

So, if i do a top-up for Pay-Per Use roaming data. The top-up amount will be automatically deducted from or (charge to) my CC? :unsure:

OR, since I have a CC registered. I don't need to do a top-up when I use Pay-Per-Use since the Pay-Per-Use will be automatically charge to my CC directly? :unsure:
Based on this FAQ,

6. How am I billed for my mobile service?

You can view your invoices via My Account or TPG SG App. Plan renewal will be billed on Day 26 (4 days before the end of the cycle). The deduction will be based on this order (where applicable):
  1. Account Balance
  2. Credit Card / Debit Card / GIRO
So seems like they deduct from account balance first, then if not enough $ then bill the card.

kelvinti

Based on this FAQ,

So seems like they deduct from account balance first, then if not enough $ then bill the card.

Ya! If that is the case. Then, okay.

What I scare is that if there is not enough cash money inside or the cash money is $0, then they stop my Pay-Per-Use without channeling the fee to my CC so that I can continue to use the Pay-Per-Use roaming data lol..😅

yusoffb01

Seems like SIMBA roaming no issue in Malaysia..... what about other countries in SEA or in Asia?

it supports 120+ countries. normally if ppl complain is user issue. You can use search function to check feedback.

Cyborg

For those intending to port main line / second line into SIMBA, or get a second line on SIMBA, rather than doing it online, can consider doing it at any of the authorized dealers/shops or SIMBA service centre. Faster than online. My port in from M1 to SIMBA, done at authorized dealers, took less than 24 hours. Done in the afternoon, I think the system did the port-in at night, next morning, my M1 Sim card down liao, and my SIMBA sim card is up.

If register online, think still need to activate SIM card. If done at the shop, there is no need to do the activation. Once the system triggers the port in and port in is successful, the SIMBA sim card is up and running. Then one just needs to download the SIMBA app (and SIMBA voice app if SIMBA does not support Volte on the phone). Then one can use the SIMBA app for top-ups, and add info (email etc).
Visiting at any of the authorized dealers/shops or Simba SC for porting subscription, does this apply to the exclusive online MY130? Thanks.

Modd-36

Anyone on SuperRoam 50GB (30D)? Is it fixed $20 per 30 days? Can't seem to find the T&Cs.

Shutterbox

Used in tw, korea, Thailand.
No problem

But I suggest you Download a copy of their roaming partners first, so that you can verify ur phone locks on the right partner, else u manually set it.

kaisoz

Visiting at any of the authorized dealers/shops or Simba SC for porting subscription, does this apply to the exclusive online MY130? Thanks.
No idea leh. If I had to guess, maybe only can sign up at service centres and not those authorised 3rd party dealers/shops. You could try calling their hotline (though they list it as Seniors hotline) - 6920 0000.

If any of the service centres are along the way of your daily routine, then just walk-in and try your luck. Should be can lah.... makes no sense they want to decline a potential customer walk-in request.... unless their management specifically says cannot, or their access terminal don't allow them to.. which isn't likely.

Just walk-in and ask. If can, then ask them can make the port-in fast or not eg next day. Say that you going Malaysia like tomorrow or the next day or something. Just try... no harm no foul.

kaisoz

Ya! If that is the case. Then, okay.

What I scare is that if there is not enough cash money inside or the cash money is $0, then they stop my Pay-Per-Use without channeling the fee to my CC so that I can continue to use the Pay-Per-Use roaming data lol..
For this kind of $ matters, just email them or ask on their social media eg FB or something to be doubly sure.

gerald27

Anyone successfully ported in from ZYM Mobile into SIMBA?

I checked their website and looks like ZYM Mobile is not in list of port-in ?

Cyborg

No idea leh. If I had to guess, maybe only can sign up at service centres and not those authorised 3rd party dealers/shops. You could try calling their hotline (though they list it as Seniors hotline) - 6920 0000.

If any of the service centres are along the way of your daily routine, then just walk-in and try your luck. Should be can lah.... makes no sense they want to decline a potential customer walk-in request.... unless their management specifically says cannot, or their access terminal don't allow them to.. which isn't likely.

Just walk-in and ask. If can, then ask them can make the port-in fast or not eg next day. Say that you going Malaysia like tomorrow or the next day or something. Just try... no harm no foul.
Ya, I found their Senior's hotline but never call because they might not entertain me.

Thanks for your input, I probably may drop by their service centre at Orchard Central tomorrow.
Hopefully they can accept walk in for MY130 plan which they advertised as exclusive online plan.

crystalnox

Anyone successfully ported in from ZYM Mobile into SIMBA?

I checked their website and looks like ZYM Mobile is not in list of port-in ?
Just select Singtel. Changi mobile isn’t in their list too but I managed to port in a line by selecting M1.

deepblue_82

my mom yesterday asked me if she should change to simba? she is paying 40-60+ per month now, i also looked around for diff plans, she has some calls but most watching vid on youtube. what would u guys recommend?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.