SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

froztheart

thank you! then do i have to switch off roaming or what so that my simba won't kena roaming charges?
SIMBA no roaming charges, unless you top up balance in account and exceed your roaming allowance, then will be charged as per the respective destination country's rate.
No balance, nothing to deduct and thus, no usage after exceeding roaming allowance.

s-ghost

if u never top up yr simba wallet there will not have any charges.extra charges only u over free 1GB data or make international call..

SIMBA no roaming charges, unless you top up balance in account and exceed your roaming allowance, then will be charged as per the respective destination country's rate.
No balance, nothing to deduct and thus, no usage after exceeding roaming allowance.
then if have balance, how do i stopped it from charging/deducting, is there a roaming that i need to turn off? am more afraid i accidentally use and exceed

natas

Simba 5G speed. Is it good, u guys judge. :D

Whats-App-Image-2023-10-09-at-20-02-51-96556a5d.jpg

kelvinti

We have a lot of
Simba 5G speed. Is it good, u guys judge. :D

Whats-App-Image-2023-10-09-at-20-02-51-96556a5d.jpg
Haha! Surely cannot compete with 3 other telcos 714.8.

But Fxxk ya! 71.48 is good enough for almost everything mobile.

Again! Do you really need and use up to the speed of 714.8 on any mobile devices!

raniero

Which area of BP are you at?
I'm also considering porting to SIMBA because my Zym 3G is non existent at home (Senja area) and I can't receive or make calls at home 99% of the time..
If SIMBA also cui at my home area, need consider alternatives already.
yep same near senja. so far on singtel, m1, starhub, giga, myrepublic. singtel is strong in this area but be ready to pay more lol.
port in on sat night. today slightly improvement on the speed. usable but dun expect very fast. still not able to make call. porting not completed yet i guess.

update: port in success and activated. looking ok now. need to monitor longer.

Kain999

Jialat. Applied for SImba today, collected sim card walk in. 11.30pm received message from GIGA my line terminated but now 1.41am, i still cannot activate my Simba Sim.
Call my old number also cannot.
Cannot log in Simba app also,
Cannot receive OTP or do anything now.
Use Singpass activate card also got error.

Kain999

Update. 3.50 am. Now can connect to simba meaning the emergency call is gone but still unable to activate the sim.

Then when call others using native phone, it shows private number.

But at least can use phone now. Private number issue not so crucial. Finally can go sleep liao.

hwsstx

Today, strange...

I was outside with SIMBA, my phone not a 5G phone, so was on 4G/4G+. Tried to top-up MRT Card via SimplyGo app; tried a few times but all kept spooling awaiting for SMS OTP. Finally gave up.

When at home, connected to home WiFi, I tried again & this time no problem ie manage to top-up the Card.

Then I immediately switched off WiFi & with only SIMBA connected I tried to top-up another Card, & the same thing happened like when I was outside. I decided not to top-up via WiFi yet & continue to play2 with SIMBA - still no luck after an hour+.

Previously, I realized now, I've been successfully topping up via my home WiFi & twice when I was in JB via Celcom with SIMBA's Roaming.

So please let me know where I can feedback to SIMBA for improvement.

Thanks.

P/S: So can I receive SMS OTP via solely SIMBA's network? My answer now is no.
I'm at Woodlands Interchange taking bus to JB.

I tried topping up SimplyGo & it was able to, although I didn't proceed to fully topping up...but it didn't hang at the place previously.

Gambler.

I also have been facing issues with SIMBA network in office, including colleagues who are also using SIMBA (Bugis area) and at home (east side). Office is quite bad, complete dead zone and one side of the building and weak signal at ground level.

I emailed them to feedback, will continue monitor for another month or so. Otherwise I’ll just move to another

Kain999

My simba can work oredi. Even though i didnt manage to activate sim. Maybe activation is only for esim?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.