SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

sbl2560

I've never top up or recharge before as I use credit card as payment method. Do the service centers accept credit card payment for top up or recharge? Or must bring case there? Simba FAQ says to pay by cash to top up or recharge at service centers.
I am also using CC as payment method. Happened to be at Suntec yesterday for dinner. Went to IT Fair and recharge 6 numbers at $40 each. Got a tote bag as free gift. Payment was via scan and pay.

sbl2560

I suspect initially the 1for1 $20 recharge promo was meant to be more exclusive but end up not put into practice I checked with a handphone shop at Bukit Batok and was told the promo is available with them. So I did a top up but just receive a standard SMS of a successful top up and no mentioning of the promo. So in essence, it should be as long as Simba system detects $20 top up, it will credit additional $20 on 28 March? Hope this is correct. 😅
Correct. The credit for each top up of $20 will be issued on 28 March. Cannot perform odd amount. Eg top up $30, only get $20 credit.

ST9611

I suspect initially the 1for1 $20 recharge promo was meant to be more exclusive but end up not put into practice I checked with a handphone shop at Bukit Batok and was told the promo is available with them. So I did a top up but just receive a standard SMS of a successful top up and no mentioning of the promo. So in essence, it should be as long as Simba system detects $20 top up, it will credit additional $20 on 28 March? Hope this is correct. 😅
For the 1 for 1 recharge promo , hopefully can recharge at any shop or online. Because Eight Telcom got similar promo and customers can top up at any shop or shopee.

hwsstx

I've never top up or recharge before as I use credit card as payment method. Do the service centers accept credit card payment for top up or recharge? Or must bring case there? Simba FAQ says to pay by cash to top up or recharge at service centers.
- Do the service centers accept credit card payment for top up or recharge?
Cash or PayNow QR Code.

- Or must bring case there?
Briefcase? I don't understand.

- If there is sufficient balance in the Wallet then Subscriptions & etc (eg exceeding limits), will be deducted from Wallet, else from your/usual payment methods eg linked credit card, Giro etc.
For other costs (eg for exceeding limits, IDD Calls when overseas etc) is only from Wallet ie not from linked credit card, Giro etc..

Habrosus

Wah Piang....! :oops:🤦‍♂️

This morning at 1105AM. I was at SIMBA PLQ to collect my new Lucky Number sim card and guess what....! So many kiasu non-SIMBA subscribers (about 10 in the queue) were lining up and I kept hearing the phase; "Port in from "xxx" telco got $20 free credit, right?....bla bla bla... " 🤭
They might be saying about you, early don't collect late don't collect, wait until we want to earn bonus then you come make the queue longer! 🤭

Anyway, I kepoh browsed browsed SIMBA Lucky Numbers last night and suddenly gotten a mobile number with its last 4 digits matches my humble car plate number. :eek: :love:

So, I couldn't control myself and grabbed it immediately at $28.00 with the $10 plan. :giggle: 🤭
Don't free free go see lucky numbers, sekali kena stuck. *reminder to self too* 🤭

But then again, with this 1-for-1, unless your lucky number costs $888 and beyond, bonus can easily cover the 2-year "contract" penalty if you happen to want to terminate the number earlier, right? 😁

We'll never know until... it's too late. 🥴

A trust worthy shop I patronize regularly. See how on 28 March, finger crossed. 😞
They might just have jumped onto the wagon without double-checking their eligibility. But... 🤞

Jurong640

actually, looking forward to NDP x SG60.
hope SIMBA come up with topup $30, get $60!

cannot keep loading every round uh.
if SG60 is true, then this will tie us down for another 6mths.
will never finish... stuck with SIMBA forever. :LOL:
haha. that is their strategy to sign you into a contract.
Top up $20 free $20. (assuming senior $5 plan, you be "contracted" to 8 months.

addict951

Eh, sitrep at the CWP shop #03-14
It’s the Atrix PC shop next to Mayer
Inside got one smol little standing bar table then the SIMBA lady stand there do top-up.
Pls refer to my recommendations for fasterest service

I tell y’all hor. Got queue sia! And it is WOLS. I queued for 45 mins :look:

1. Only cash or paynow (scan the QR at the table) accepted. Go atm withdraw cash first and pay cash on the spot.
2. Write the numbers you wanna top-up on a piece of paper with the top-up value next to the number

Eg.
87654321 $40
88776655 $60

I tell y’all hor. The boomer population queuing to do top-up ish high sia. And then you know lah, boomers are wols. O m g, they wanna top-up 3 numbers but read out the numbers slowly then need to remove glasses cos 老花 cannot see. Then read out the number riao SIMBA lady input first few digits to system then the system will search one then pop up. Then ask boomer to verify the number on the screen then boomer stare very very closely at screen then read out the number (cos very kiasu mah scare wrong number), then ok alrdy then confirmed with simba lady. Boomer repeats the same wif all 3 numbers.

Then moar slowness occurs at payment stage. Ok, all 3 numbers topped-up then time to pay mah. Boomer says not enough cash so wanna use paynow. Boomer logs in to bank app slowly tap user id and pw then otp then scan QR code then boomer very scare then very slowly check and recheck cos scare wrong then finally slide the bar to pay… I tell you 🤦🏻‍♂️
Then paid liao simba lady need to take screenshot of paid transaction.
After that all the boomers immediately open simba app see got top-up anot, cos one do then all must monkey see monkey do. Then some come back ask simba lady eh I topped up $40 how come app only show $40 not $80 ar? 🤦🏻‍♂️

I tell you hor I queued for 45 mins but actually in front of me only got 6-7 persons can you imagine how wols it is 😒
Nao weekend riao I think yall best to avoid cos sure nong q. This CWP shop ish the mostest convenient and only one at north. :look:

JustDoLor

If it is at 633 Bukit Batok Central, then this is one of the so call selected or participating “Service Centre”.
…… I checked with a handphone shop at Bukit Batok and was told the promo is available with them….. 😅

JAYSCS

actually, looking forward to NDP x SG60.
hope SIMBA come up with topup $30, get $60!

cannot keep loading every round uh.
if SG60 is true, then this will tie us down for another 6mths.
will never finish... stuck with SIMBA forever. :LOL:
If the price and service is alrite, that is ok i think. Especially this $20 1for1, it is Senior Plan price equivalent for a $10 plan. 👴

kelvinti

They might be saying about you, early don't collect late don't collect, wait until we want to earn bonus then you come make the queue longer! 🤭

Don't free free go see lucky numbers, sekali kena stuck. *reminder to self too* 🤭

But then again, with this 1-for-1, unless your lucky number costs $888 and beyond, bonus can easily cover the 2-year "contract" penalty if you happen to want to terminate the number earlier, right? 😁

We'll never know until... it's too late. 🥴

They might just have jumped onto the wagon without double-checking their eligibility. But... 🤞
Haha! :D

Luckily, at PLQ, there were 2 guys attending to the $20 credit crowds. There was a regular guy attending to me for collection. So, my collediton was immediate and in less than 2 minutes.

About that 2 years penalty for Lucky Number. Not sure if it is still valid or not?

Coz I did port out a Lucky number from Simba on the 33rd day over the counter at simba HQ last week too and they didn't collect the penalty from me on the spot!? :unsure:

Reborn

sure or not? if like that does it mean top up online or through app also can?

If wrong, wait top up for nothing.

whoooo

Same...**** lady slowing reading the number to top up....wtf...

Omg.....taking 10min

IMG-20250315-WA0009.jpg

osirisx

Available online, long queue outside sia

Eight thread has shopee with vouchers top up, Simba have?

eversomighty

they should just use their own app for the promo.. no queues, no manpower deployed, maybe server cant take the load

JAYSCS

sure or not? if like that does it mean top up online or through app also can?

If wrong, wait top up for nothing.
Indeed, that is why i just top up once. But i have the hunch that the credit will be given as the shop is quite reliable and Simba is also quite generous most of the time. Any ambiguity usually will end up on the favourable side. Still, 28 Mar then I shall know. ☺

Reborn

Indeed, that is why i just top up once. But i have the hunch that the credit will be given as the shop is quite reliable and Simba is also quite generous most of the time. Any ambiguity usually will end up on the favourable side. Still, 28 Mar then I shall know. ☺
previously those national day, Cny promo, did u ever top up through app and online, but still got the free credits?

JAYSCS

previously those national day, Cny promo, did u ever top up through app and online, but still got the free credits?
Yeah, CNY promo i top up from the same shop and got the $5 too. But as CNY promo is applicable to all platform top up so it is expected no SMS received for the bonus credit. But for this promo as it indicated selected service centre, i presume may be there will be additional SMS to notify users. May be those who top up at the correct centre can advise. ☺

Reborn

Yeah, CNY promo i top up from the same shop and got the $5 too. But as CNY promo is applicable to all platform top up so it is expected no SMS received for the bonus credit. But for this promo as it indicated selected service centre, i presume may be there will be additional SMS to notify users. May be those who top up at the correct centre can advise. ☺
cny promo could top up online and from app?

the national day one cannot.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.