SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

beng035

Top up yesterday at ATRIX in Jurong Point, told me to come back 30 mins later as their device not enough credit. Have a short Q, but was quite fast IMHO. The ah lian infront of me wack $100 for each line for 5 lines.

addict951

Sitrep: Lucky Plaza shop #03-84 没什么人. Only got 2 in queue.

Then 问你们hor - only port-in then got free $20. Sign new line dun have hor? :look:

CPTMiller

Rushed down to Orchard Central service centre to top up for the whole family at 8.55pm (right before closing time 9pm). No one at all except for a gentleman who came in a bit after me.

He very satki, straightaway asked the staff if the promo has a limit. When they told him don’t have, he said he want to top up $500…

In the end I think he just topped up a bit nia after the staff warned him the money is not transferable or withdrawable
The most top up 6 months amount and get 1 year credit is good enough.
Why top up so much for??
Is he Richie rich uncle??
:D

ekardo

I top up ar hougang central only accept cash. Any shop near Hougang that accept cdc?

XiaoJinLing

I topup at funan ... jus topup n go... then realize mayb can hv star$ (capital land malls) but I didn't take any receipts to scan n let... later I called them but they told me simba/shop doesn't issue any receipts whatsoever... nevermind la I think good enough already...

Devilsire

i checked back my old sms log as i've top up from various shopee dealers before
example, SIMBA02879 / DV Tech, SIMBA00667 / Taj, however they are Authorised Dealers instead of Service Centre
The full list is here https://simba.sg/walk-in

and as per https://www.simba.sg/promo/IT-show
stated clearly "This promotion is valid from 13-23 March 2025 at selected locations only."

to add, i tried enquiring few online seller too (authorised dealers) and they told me no promo
some say yes, not sure etc.

So yeah just sharing, do at own risk, dont later 28/3 kpkb no bonus :s13: :o
will be great if anyone share if they found any online seller is from the "service centre list"

Update: i just dropped by a regular neighbourhood tele shop (authorised dealer) and was told that they have the $20+20 Simba promo as well as Eight's $28+28 promo. Thus, unsure if its an updated tnc to match Eight's all authorized dealers or just misinformed
Update2: Official statement

My final updates:

Update3:
chatted with shop in update1 when collecting my shopee order today.
Enquired with her regarding the eligibility for "IT show promo" again. She vouched that it's avail at her shop despite the tnc list did not included her address as service centre.
She reaffirmed that they are well aware of the ongoing promo details, that their topup will be eligible for bonus and that bonus will be in on 28/3.
My best guess is that they might be under same boss or partners, using same "service centre" account for doing the topups.

Update4:
I managed to find a Shopee topup online seller whom reassured that they are eligible for this IT show promo as well.
Used to top up from them before for NDP bonus in 2024.
Topup $20, used -$4 paylah voucher (min spend 20) and 480 coins, nett = $11.20 for $20+20 value, best deal ever :grin: (thou fingers crossed that bonus will in as what they promised)
SMS received from agent SIMBAxxxxx.

If interested which shop just dm me
(DISCLAIMER: i'm not responsible if the 28/3 bonus not in, up to one to decide if its worthed the risk. Im also not affiliated to any of those simba shops )

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.