SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

kelvinti

Very hard to gauge zhun zhun 30 days and port out to avoid $30 hor?

Means confirm fall into next billing right?
Yes. So, die die you will have to pay your 2nd cycle bill. Mine is $12 plan.

Well. Between $12 and $30 penalty. The choice is obvious unless you are a richman's son or you have a sugar mummy.. :D 🤭

frizee

XiaoJinLing

Today I can't topup using app and also cannot via login into the simba account online, after pin/approval saying ensure to enter valid data???

mosmos

Today I can't topup using app and also cannot via login into the simba account online, after pin/approval saying ensure to enter valid data???
I don't have problem logging simba account.

You can go their service ctr and enquire

XiaoJinLing

I don't have problem logging simba account.

You can go their service ctr and enquire
I can login both the app n the website account only when to topup last step got problem ... telling me to enter vaild data... the bank already sent the pin/approval but still say not valid... sigh..

Anyway I ask the simba agent in shoppee to topup liao... mayb it is me today jus sway lor

piggyrach

Need some help...

I just returned from overseas, and my Simba cannot get any network in Singapore.
the APN is Orange by default and i cannot change or delete....

it can work perfect when i cross over to JB... but when once again in Singapore, it doesn't work.
Tried to put into other phones and gadgets, all the same... ORANGE...

Anyone encountered that? Any solution to help resolve? TIA

Habrosus

Need some help...

I just returned from overseas, and my Simba cannot get any network in Singapore.

it can work perfect when i cross over to JB... but when once again in Singapore, it doesn't work.

What phone is your SIM card in, that won't let you change the APN?

Habrosus

Orange France is shown as the Cellular Plan on my iPad, and there's an 'i' at the end that has the APN Settings option for me to set up or change.

uncle_josh

Need some help...

Did you follow this ?
https://support.simba.sg/hc/en-us/articles/4415873363225-What-is-the-APN-Setting-for-SIMBA

gaoqikai

Need some help...

Try this?

Yeah i will try my best. Using iphone btw-

Settings > mobile service > select simba sim > click on sim applications> press manual mode > alternative profile.

Then you can manually connect to all 4 UK networks with 5G. Like i said before, make sure you have simbas voice app because you cant use volte when you do this.

But you should try to change to "main profile" in manual mode. This should get you back to main profile

Jurong640

Need some help...

Try manually add a new apn, name "tpg". And use that for default. For network operators, make it automatic

kinbalight

Hi guys, on my phone (pixel 6a), it only shows as connect to 4G

I thought that it should be 5G?

Or is it my phone doesn't support?

twosix

Wah, both of u so free create account to whack Simba ah? Or maybe it’s same person with multiple accounts. Haha.

piggyrach

Update.....

Tried all methods I could... the MCC just remains as the overseas MCC and not that of Singapore.

Orange is mega stubborn and refuses to leave.

Went down to Simba OC today, and after a mere 2mins, Simba changed a new sim for me...
They could not resolved as well... so to save time and energy, change new sim... easy way around...

Jurong640

Update.....

Tried all methods I could... the MCC just remains as the overseas MCC and not that of Singapore.

Orange is mega stubborn and refuses to leave.

Went down to Simba OC today, and after a mere 2mins, Simba changed a new sim for me...
They could not resolved as well... so to save time and energy, change new sim... easy way around...
Oh man. Did they charge you for the new sim?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.