That's how strong his passion on the subject is.
2 cars of lunch group out for lunch, after makan chit chat so I guess that's how he got the info.![]()
No cars. Just walked to the food court
2 cars of lunch group out for lunch, after makan chit chat so I guess that's how he got the info.![]()
I switched to SIMBA mainly because of the ultra smooth auto detection of Malaysia mobile network whenever I cross the borders. Other than that local network is nearly tolerable, if not I'd have to see which other telco lets me roam just as easily without even having to think/worry about upon foreign customs clearance.Interesting findings.
Indeed no one in our lunch group members (all engineers , from 20+ to 50+ years old) uses SIMBA now.
1) SingTel with Mobile device contract x 2 (Samsung/ iPhone user)
2) StarHub legacy plan with Mobile device contract (Samsung user)
3) SingTel SIM Only -- that is me (not counting my other lines)
4) M1 BeSpoke SIM Only
5) Gomo 5G plan
6) VIVIFI legacy 4G plan (<S$10)
7) eight 4G S$8 plan x 2
8) One more to check but I know he is not using SIMBA.
Interestingly no one seems to have a secondary line except me and they don't seem to be concerned even after the SingTel issues. All will bring a bit of cash though to avoid payment issues.
It's fun to drive out. But then even the "don't drive take public transport" has gone on the LRT (finally?)...No cars. Just walked to the food court

simba is good for "roaming " usage one of the best .. but local usage dont expect too muchI switched to SIMBA mainly because of the ultra smooth auto detection of Malaysia mobile network whenever I cross the borders. Other than that local network is nearly tolerable, if not I'd have to see which other telco lets me roam just as easily without even having to think/worry about upon foreign customs clearance.
someone hobby .. somebody else poisonwah, u keep track of what ur group ah? haha...
Yup, that's why I've backup line(s) in the phone. Still good for those without many phone calls these days.simba is good for "roaming " usage one of the best .. but local usage dont expect too much
interesting how meet up with lunch group members is talking about telcos.That's how strong his passion on the subject is.
Whatever rocks your boat.interesting how meet up with lunch group members is talking about telcos.
Last time with lunch group members, most talk about travels, politics and food.

interesting how meet up with lunch group members is talking about telcos.
i talk about cheap plans - depends on who am i talking to ... but mainly talk about "life" in general like middle east crisis ], cost of living, lost of jobs (colleagues or friends)interesting how meet up with lunch group members is talking about telcos.
I think @xiaofan really needs to step up his game and strike up conversations with shopkeepers, bus drivers, and Fairprice checkout clerks (among others) about what their mobile communications experiences are.No lah, seldom talking about telcos. Most are not interested, other than the lobangs.
Few days ago, a few singtel salesman knocked my door and asked about my fibre broadband. I wanted to troll them about my router is better than your trash ONR routers, i held back.I think @xiaofan really needs to step up his game and strike up conversations with shopkeepers, bus drivers, and Fairprice checkout clerks (among others) about what their mobile communications experiences are.
No need lah. They are also making a living.Few days ago, a few singtel salesman knocked my door and asked about my fibre broadband. I wanted to troll them about my router is better than your trash ONR routers, i held back.
must be from ST .. they always around my area or knock at door to doorNo need lah. They are also making a living.
the last time i receive such door to door sales man was 1 year ago, right after i recontract to M1. Now i bluff them i just recontract only. I'm around 7 more months to recontract (probably to 10gbps) this timemust be from ST .. they always around my area or knock at door to door
i just tell them they are "too" expensive my m1 is only $2x.xxthe last time i receive such door to door sales man was 1 year ago, right after i recontract to M1. Now i bluff them i just recontract only. I'm around 7 more months to recontract (probably to 10gbps) this time
too expensive is one thing, i don't want ONR. If you give me ONT, packaged with Singtel TV with BeIN Sports channel, all for $29.99, then i can consider.i just tell them they are "too" expensive my m1 is only $2x.xx![]()
To many layman, they dun care. Some just want to watch tv shows.too expensive is one thing, i don't want ONR. If you give me ONT, packaged with Singtel TV with BeIN Sports channel, all for $29.99, then i can consider.