Singapore High Commissioner to India, Simon Wong, slammed a cafe in Gurugram for serving him what he called a "tasteless" cup of chai.

Laneige

So u mean he cannot be like normal ppl that liked to grumble on social media?

btw did he said who is he in the post?
anyway if he wana be professional then go open another acc n complain lo
else ppl wana sabo him can just say not appropriate etc. he shld think of his position etc too
he cannot be doing this if hes a commissioner at that country right??? must be street smart leh
some place the ppl also v glass heart one
u see here also will know. a lot can complain abt govt n sg but when others (outsiders etc) complain, they will go n suan siao the pax also

Joe Maya

Idky those atas place, the chai cmi.

Seems they missed out some key ingredients the street vendor one have. :o

jonesftw

Idky those atas place, the chai cmi.

Seems they missed out some key ingredients the street vendor one have. :o

Mr Wong's post also caught the attention of Chaayos founder Nitin Saluja. "Hon'ble Mr Wong, I am Nitin, founder of Chaayos! In the name of deep India SG friendship, I invite you for a cup of Chai at a Chaayos near you! And as we enjoy our chai, i will share our commitment to get every chai right, including our no questions asked chai replacement policy!" Mr Saluja said.

https://www.ndtv.com/feature/singap...steless-chai-chaayos-ceo-reacts-7248663/amp/1

Kiwi8

How is this fella a diplomat when he isn‘t even diplomatic?

Too jiak liao bee on his highly paid overseas posting and enjoying life, until he forgot why he’s there?
indeed. Another notable non diplomatic diplomat is Kausikan.

FireEmblem

Is that an official embassy account? Why will he use an official social media account for these kinds of complaints?
Yalor, even normal companies have police against using social media to post view to things related to work

He is there on work purpose and use this account to complain? Should be sacked

skylink67

High Commissioner is an ambassador and not an influencer making food/drink reviews for clicks.

He go there to wage PR war with other country? 🤦‍♂️

FireEmblem

So u mean he cannot be like normal ppl that liked to grumble on social media?

btw did he said who is he in the post?
anyway if he wana be professional then go open another acc n complain lo
else ppl wana sabo him can just say not appropriate etc. he shld think of his position etc too
he cannot be doing this if hes a commissioner at that country right??? must be street smart leh
some place the ppl also v glass heart one
u see here also will know. a lot can complain abt govt n sg but when others (outsiders etc) complain, they will go n suan siao the pax also

Yes cannot, his role as ambassador makes what he post sensitive

zyklon86

How arrogant do you have to be, to be posting such a comment when you are at such a sensitive position.

That's like if a PAP minister go geylang find legal chicken, then tweet that the hole so loose for 500/1/1. The comment itself isn't wrong, but it should not come from you.

sinicker

i just came back from 2 weeks in India....

yes, I look forward to their chai everywhere I went.... expect good quality each time.

matrix05

Lucky he is SG envoy in X and not a edmw, otherwise he is finished.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.