Singapore is to hang a Malaysian man this week as activists press for a halt to the death penalty

GhostZM

OIG.jpg

CheerS!!!;)

FireEmblem

It should already be a known fact by now that Singapore tolerate no nonsense to drugs smuggling, which made this place safe. No compromise needed.
Anyone who wants to go easy on drug smuggler should be hang too for attempt treason

starlike

all the same activist complaining about everything, see the crap amount of support they always get still dont give up

lowveld

Cheh thought is the alleged retard. How many years alr still on death row!?

Emperor_Hippo

"Datchinamurthy was arrested in 2011 and later convicted of trafficking about 45 grams (1.6 ounces) of heroin into Singapore."

Sibei jialat...only 45g nia. That's exactly the size of a Snickers bar.
Frankly moi also feel to be hanged over such a small weight is quite excessive. Maybe sentenced to life time community service like cleaning the pavement of Orchard Rd everyday, wear bright orange so everyone knows he is a druggie criminal ?

Hello, already give chance by convicting him based on the amount of pure heroin he'd smuggled.

which means somewhere, some poor lab tech have to go thru the ultra unglam work of removing the fillers from the huge bags of unrefined crap.

if charge the bugger based on how many bags of unrefined heroin, he die 1000 times also not enuff.

I_m_limpeh

This is uncalled for. While you may have your opinion on the death penalty in relation to drugs offenses. There is no need to gloat with respect to their families, it will be a traumatizing event in their live

No it isn't. That's why the Prison Service informed their family before the execution. In some countries, families of the convicted as well as victims family are invited to watch the execution.

If you have no idea of facts, read more before getting all upset or self righteous.

Emperor_Hippo

Not yet…
Wasn't there this goon who tried to get his lawyer - i think Ravi to keep filing application to drip feed the justice system until the judge dulanz and scold Ravi and as a last ditch, they tried to spread around and say that "the fella is of low IQ"?

yah, distinctly remembered that case cos the day the fella was executed was the day i paid my taxes cos I told myself i dun wanna pay taxes to feed this sort of jiak liao bees whose eventual fate is to die.

peterpater

No it isn't. That's why the Prison Service informed their family before the execution. In some countries, families of the convicted as well as victims family are invited to watch the execution.

If you have no idea of facts, read more before getting all upset or self righteous.
??????? How can you ask people to read more when you clearly did not reading? That’s why prison service informed their family before the execution????

Also, Mai gey siao la. Anyone who can form basic thoughts that read your original post knows you are gloating. Simi got cushion like cinema or not. Don’t act otherwise la :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.