Singaporeans are really one bunch of frogs in a well.. Pay for plastic bags in supermarket make so much noise...

maniamcool

It is the norm to bring your own recycling bag or shopping bag to supermarkets in other first world countries.

Only in shitpore people kpkb over paying extra 5 cents

Even other countries charge more for bags and people happily pay or jolly well bring their own bag

pui chao nua here

HirotoXeno

It is the norm to bring your own recycling bag or shopping bag to supermarkets in other first world countries.

Even other countries charge more for bags and people happily pay or jolly well bring their own bag

pui chao nua here
What you talking about . Plastic bag cannot be compared with dollars and cents.

HirotoXeno

sinkie low ses mindset = pay 5c for plastic bag means world is ending

just bring own bag what so difficult ?

reduce plastic usage will die?

coolie brain here really is cancer
You bring your problem. Others problems is other people. Why you want make your problem to be other people problem?

106gunner

TS must be from HK/TW or new citizen hence say such sarcastic remark

HK, TW and Japan practice such but not in SG, is only lately SG then copy other country and start to implement by imposing recycle and having to pay for plastic bag

You have to understand why some sinkie or edmwer are making noise as most of us stay in HDB and Condo and our practice is to place the rubbish in the plastic bag before we bin it

We have been doing this for decades

pikafunk3

pui chao nua here
Kumgong
No wonder sinkies easily bullied by businessess

maniamcool

reduce less plastic usage = IB..

this is why sg will never truly progress to become first world

coolie sinkies here cannot accept change... everything better remain status quo throughout their lives...

best is go back to the 70-80s, still use nightsoil man instead of modern sewage system

boomers like the oldies right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.