Singles Thread 2023

Ec7171

We met through common friends who tried to matchmake us 🤣. We fought about everything to be frank, but I guess in the process we learnt alot more about each other. The first time we went out ended with me paying the bill and telling him that I was leaving right now because this is a waste of time 😆.

He was quite persistent to be frank. And he's quite funny when he doesn't unintentionally say stuff that are outright offensive 🤣.
@Bowser Jr!!!

See... Another persistent yet successful story!!

Encouragesome1

I suppose I dun hav it now.

Do u take nuts? I read got many benefits but so many kinds out there sia
I only eat 🥜 pea nuts and cashew nuts and gaolat other nuts I don really like or maybe I nv see them around or they too difficult to eat (Eg pistachio v Hard to open )

yea they r good source of mono saturated fats and proteins and vitamins

most vegetarian also can eat to supplement their protein needs

Bui Kia

What s a not hurting way of reject ?
if I reject I also quietly don reply for loooooong looooooooooong time then he knows right ?

you need direct or indirect type ?

if direct :
我不喜欢你也不适合你 ~ 我只把你当朋友看待
我不希望连朋友都不得做。

if indirect :
你应该可以找到比我更适合你的人

Spike

@Bowser Jr!!!

See... Another persistent yet successful story!!
1. They met through common friends. U wont get that many chances in a dating app.

2. She liked him well enough to overlook his flaws.

Foo is one classic example. He had shared many dates over the last 2 years. Never once had he progressed with someone he preferred. Can you even secure as many dates as him?

saiyan2005

1. They met through common friends. U wont get that many chances in a dating app.

Foo is one classic example. He had shared many dates over the last 2 years. Never once had he progressed with someone he preferred.
Think that foo aim for quantity than quality. Date more more chances

Ec7171

I only eat 🥜 pea nuts and cashew nuts and gaolat other nuts I don really like or maybe I nv see them around or they too difficult to eat (Eg pistachio v Hard to open )

yea they r good source of mono saturated fats and proteins and vitamins

most vegetarian also can eat to supplement their protein needs
How much a day?
U go by grams or wat numbers?

U already like to eat such nuts or u eat because of health benefits?

I like peanuts but it's not nut family right?

Bui Kia

Some v sensitive one can turn out to b annoying qn this n that

i always will wait for the person to tell me instead of asking or
from chatting i should get the answer
if ask then buay song on the reply ... and ask again and again
then it will annoy that person even more ... (maybe that person think no point of answering)

saiyan2005

One example was asking "Why are you so short? What happened to you?" when I showed him my family photo. For context, my dad is taller than 180, my mum and sis are close to 170. It doesn't help that he's pretty tall too. He said that I was like the runt 🤣.
Haha i did do something like that to my crush. That is before I like her. Think spoil impression liao

Ec7171

Foo is one classic example. He had shared many dates over the last 2 years. Never once had he progressed with someone he preferred. Can you even secure as many dates as him?

Fast game dating is not for me.

I prefer one shot one kill type lol..

Wstc333

i always will wait for the person to tell me instead of asking or
from chatting i should get the answer
if ask then buay song on the reply ... and ask again and again
then it will annoy that person even more ... (maybe that person think no point of answering)
There must b a good balance la. If u dun ask also show a lack of interest in the person.
Ask but know when to stop is better

LingTan98

Persistent in chasing u? At time u got any 对象?
I have dated a few on and off but it usually dies off after a date or two. I have never gotten into a serious relationship, this is the first. Our parents also met for the first time at his place this Christmas, I thought it would be weird or awkward but seems like they got along very well.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.