Singles Thread 2023

Vegitto

My colleague also likes to do that but i find v distracting leh

My company allows wfh for 2 days per week, but I seldom take it because I will always take 10-15mins off each hour to lie on bed, go kitchen make food to eat :(

Vegitto

Hows meow meow's morning so far

Very tired, and still missing her a bit.
But also quite sian and a bit anger as over the weekend I have been thinking things through...
I realised I'm probably her spare tire as she's mainly dating the guy more than me, and the guy prob also double crossing me by feeding her bad info about me.

Spike

Hmm,

Just want some opinions here.

Yesterday, I went out with this girl who has been jioing me out for the past few months but I never meet her at all due to the previous girl.
I have no chem and no feeling for her, but yesterday just meet for a simple meal then walk walk a bit.
She started to hold my hand and hook my arm for some periods while we walking.

I know its a dick move if I am to use her to recover from the previous girl, and I know I definitely won't fall for her because of the no chem and no feeling (plus communication sometimes very off with her as our frequency not same)

Shall I just meet her in the future as normal friend and try to go along with her, or just reduce meeting her as I don't want to be a dick
Hmmm.

A friend or from dating app?

Feelings wise.. can always go out a couple of times and see how things develop from there.

Don't think an ordinary female friend would suddenly start holding hands and hooking arms out of nowhere ba?

Vegitto

Hmmm.

A friend or from dating app?

Feelings wise.. can always go out a couple of times and see how things develop from there.

Don't think an ordinary female friend would suddenly start holding hands and hooking arms out of nowhere ba?

Actually already went out with her a couple of times before I know the previous girl, but really no chem no feel and communication very off at times.

Only stopped meeting her after knowing the previous girl as don't want to lead her on

Spike

Very tired, and still missing her a bit.
But also quite sian and a bit anger as over the weekend I have been thinking things through...
I realised I'm probably her spare tire as she's mainly dating the guy more than me, and the guy prob also double crossing me by feeding her bad info about me.
In the first place, u were love rivals amd strangers to begin with. So.. simi double crossing.. all is fair in love and war. :)

Vegitto

kor kor might huan to edit the ntuc words here :sick:

if this one also ntuc then I am disappointed with the mod's command of language and level of general knowledge.

Anyway thanks for reminding me and I censored the words

nom.nom

Hmm,

Yesterday, I went out with this girl who has been jioing me out for the past few months but I never meet her at all due to the previous girl.
I have no chem and no feeling for her, but yesterday just meet for a simple meal then walk walk a bit.

I know its a d*ck move if I am to use her to recover from the previous girl, and I know I definitely won't fall for her because of the no chem and no feeling (plus communication sometimes very off with her as our frequency not same)

Shall I just meet her in the future as normal friend and try to go along with her, or just reduce meeting her as I don't want to be a d*ck

Be normal friends and only commit when you are ready to move on.

Don't stay in between. You'll get hurt (and the girl too) eventually.

Spike

Actually already went out with her a couple of times before I know the previous girl, but really no chem no feel and communication very off at times.

Only stopped meeting her after knowing the previous girl as don't want to lead her on
Then don't waste time lo. No reason to continue even as a friend.

Vegitto

In the first place, u were love rivals amd strangers to begin with. So.. simi double crossing.. all is fair in love and war. :)

I approached him for a man-man talk and we agreed to keep our convo secret from her.
But apparently he's been leaking somethings to her lah

No bro code no honor. ******

Spike

Order grabfood also spending (more) money.

Eating out directly is cheaper and the savings = coffee $$. HAHAHA
In a way, u are right. Actually, I very seldom order grab food unless I'm really hungry or my children are at home with me.

nom.nom

Hmm,

I know its a d*ck move if I am to use her to recover from the previous girl, and I know I definitely won't fall for her because of the no chem and no feeling (plus communication sometimes very off with her as our frequency not same)

Shall I just meet her in the future as normal friend and try to go along with her, or just reduce meeting her as I don't want to be a d*ck

Anyway, don't use another person to recover, that's not fair to that person too. Really give yourself some alone and idle time off relationship.

I wonder if companionship is something you think you are lacking?

nom.nom

In a way, u are right. Actually, I very seldom order grab food unless I'm really hungry or my children are at home with me.
Ya, if my daughter is at home, I would simply cook or if tired or lazy, order lor.

I realised i would have saved alot if not for food delivery in the pandemic years.

Spike

I approached him for a man-man talk and we agreed to keep our convo secret from her.
But apparently he's been leaking somethings to her lah

No bro code no honor. ******
If we view this objectively, u placed ur faith in someone who had a direct conflict of interest in the first place..

From most people's viewpoint, its always better that u die then I die. Thats life.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.