Singles Thread 2023

Vegitto

Be normal friends and only commit when you are ready to move on.

Don't stay in between. You'll get hurt (and the girl too) eventually.

Yeah, but yesterday just try to be normal friend just eating with her lah. But got stunned when she just hold my hands (1 time she interlock fingers with me also)

I was a bit uncomfortable as I'm still not completely over the previous girl, and ya, no feeling for this one

nom.nom

Yeah, but yesterday just try to be normal friend just eating with her lah. But got stunned when she just hold my hands (1 time she interlock fingers with me also)

I was a bit uncomfortable as I'm still not completely over the previous girl, and ya, no feeling for this one
she was probably also looking for some physical contact of assurance. You'll need to be clear with her on this I feel.

Vegitto

Then don't waste time lo. No reason to continue even as a friend.
Wah, no friend at all sounds very harsh. We do talk on whatsapp sometimes even when I was going out with the previous girl, but always reject her jioing me out

Wstc333

Hmm,

Just want some opinions here.

Yesterday, I went out with this girl who has been jioing me out for the past few months but I never meet her at all due to the previous girl.
I have no chem and no feeling for her, but yesterday just meet for a simple meal then walk walk a bit.
She started to hold my hand and hook my arm for some periods while we walking.

I know its a d*ck move if I am to use her to recover from the previous girl, and I know I definitely won't fall for her because of the no chem and no feeling (plus communication sometimes very off with her as our frequency not same)

Shall I just meet her in the future as normal friend and try to go along with her, or just reduce meeting her as I don't want to be a d*ck
No feel for her then dun let her hold your hand lor . Later hurt her u also wont feel good de

Spike

Wah, no friend at all sounds very harsh. We do talk on whatsapp sometimes even when I was going out with the previous girl, but always reject her jioing me out
To me, a friend should have tcss value at a minimum.

No point spending time with people whom I don't even enjoy the company.

Wstc333

I approached him for a man-man talk and we agreed to keep our convo secret from her.
But apparently he's been leaking somethings to her lah

No bro code no honor. ******
Ok la. They deserve each other. Both also kns

Vegitto

Anyway, don't use another person to recover, that's not fair to that person too. Really give yourself some alone and idle time off relationship.

I wonder if companionship is something you think you are lacking?

Yah I know its not fair for that person.

Maybe just need some close companionship at times.
I have been recieving ends of issues and listening ear and problem solving most of the time. So I need my own support and companionship... I don't have to pour my issues to her, just someone be there for me at night, or just to hug when I need one

Wstc333

I have been recieving ends of issues and listening ear and problem solving most of the time. So I need my own support and companionship... I don't have to pour my issues to her, just someone be there for me at night, or just to hug when I need one
Try expand your circle of friends. Get to know more people..

nom.nom

You seem to be a person who overthinks. What I feel is you got to keep yourself occupied.

rest up earlier so you don’t think of anything that bothers you.

Vegitto

If we view this objectively, u placed ur faith in someone who had a direct conflict of interest in the first place..

From most people's viewpoint, its always better that u die then I die. Thats life.

Yeah, against the better of my judgement, but he's the only one I can approach to get the full picture of the whole thing.

And also according to him, she showed him my whatsapp convo with her, but she deleted messages to show him that I'm the one pestering her instead. My whatsapp screenshots showed him otherwise.

But anyway, him doing it, I dont feel so angry. I was good to her and caring yet she do this to me....

nom.nom

Yeah, against the better of my judgement, but he's the only one I can approach to get the full picture of the whole thing.

And also according to him, she showed him my whatsapp convo with her, but she deleted messages to show him that I'm the one pestering her instead. My whatsapp screenshots showed him otherwise.

But anyway, him doing it, I dont feel so angry. I was good to her and caring yet she do this to me....

at the end of the day that guy is probably trying to make use of you to gain further trust of her.

and for that you need to stop and not continue falling. By noticing her stuff and trying to think of her you are subconsciously still falling.

Wstc333

Wah intentionally delete msgs to make others think u r the one pestering her. Really is a pc of 💩

Vegitto

No feel for her then dun let her hold your hand lor . Later hurt her u also wont feel good de

Yeah, don't want to hurt her also.

To me, a friend should have tcss value at a minimum.

No point spending time with people whom I don't even enjoy the company.

I'm ok to eat simple meal with her and just walk around lah. Just communication wise very few topics and frequency not there.
As casual friend she's ok bah, but I find it hard to go beyond

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.