Singles Thread 2023

Acyyyy

Yeah, will smell like plane cabin. Its very noticable on your jacket

But its still ok bah.

Have chius taken JAL before? I'm quite impressed. My breakfast during the narita-seattle leg was a muji collaborated breakfast
JAL > EVA/ANA > Thai > SQ
Yes yes hehe i cant remember what i ate le but i know service and food was good. No complains.
US flights on the other hand....all 大妈 serving lol

nom.nom

YES YES bo bian my work can never work from home.
I also wanna try wfh leh.
Like a nice.

Until you try to not be tempted by the sofa or bed nearby. tmr WFH again, but i think i going to cafe to work. the drilling is cannot.

:s21:

CoolRock

Yes yes hehe i cant remember what i ate le but i know service and food was good. No complains.
US flights on the other hand....all 大妈 serving lol

if you are exiting US, any airline food generally sucks. western the safest choice but still can be bad (overcooked)

Vegitto

I am very impressed with JAL premium economy compared to SQ and Thai, a different tier indeed.
Yah,
overall JAL is prob the top amongs all the asian airlines. Maybe lose to emirates or qatar, but those 2 have ultra rich country backing.

Don't know why SQ on paper high tier but actual experience is like 1-2 tiers lower than even EVA air

CoolRock

Yah,
overall JAL is prob the amongs all the asian airlines. Maybe lose to emirates or qatar, but those 2 have ultra rich country backing.

Don't know why SQ on paper high tier but actual experience is like 1-2 tiers lower than even EVA air

SQ is great on suites. first and economy. JAL and ANA for premium economy, Qatar Qsuite for business class. Etihad for their residences

Vegitto

huh why spend so much?

Share airbnb apartment and car rental with friends already usd220
Then another 90+ usd for 1 night hotel stay as my friends left 1 day earlier than me
Then share petrol, around usd20
Then makan, buy some stuff...
Then event also need to spend a bit on some of the stuff there.
take uber to airport (car return liao) usd70

Btw my 700-800 is sgd, not usd

Acyyyy

Narita airport got dayrest and shower room at transit areas.
Not sure if free or need pay as my transit duration not enough to try them (coz makan and shopping)
need to pay but iirc its like $10-$12 sgd?
Yea i had too much time before my next flight and jie de hair not 长发飘逸 so bo bian :(

CoolRock

Cannot lah, USA damn sexpensive

I go 5 days nia already spent $700-$800
Haven't include air ticket

US generally is okay unless you go New York. I stayed in Manhattan, everything is blardy expensive there. When I transit in Japan, it was the only time when I fly to Japan and thought "wow Japan is so cheap"

CoolRock

Yea i had too much time before my next flight and jie de hair not 长发飘逸 so bo bian :(

use the credit card included Priority Pass, some of the lounges in the list has free entry and free shower.

Vegitto

Too bad cannot bring aerosol for carry on, if not chius can use dry shampoo to "clean" hair

evilrion

Share airbnb apartment and car rental with friends already usd220
Then another 90+ usd for 1 night hotel stay as my friends left 1 day earlier than me
Then share petrol, around usd20
Then makan, buy some stuff...
Then event also need to spend a bit on some of the stuff there.
take uber to airport (car return liao) usd70

Btw my 700-800 is sgd, not usd
oh then okay lah...

Vegitto

US generally is okay unless you go New York. I stayed in Manhattan, everything is blardy expensive there. When I transit in Japan, it was the only time when I fly to Japan and thought "wow Japan is so cheap"
Haven't been to the major cities yet, but I shudder to think of the expenses there as Seattle is already so expensive

Most sian one is have to pay service tips for many places nowadays, and more and more places are making it a must with a certain percentage minimum

CoolRock

Haven't been to the major cities yet, but I shudder to think of the expenses there as Seattle is already so expensive

Most sian one is have to pay service tips for many places nowadays, and more and more places are making it a must with a certain percentage minimum

agreed. I might just go US one more time to do a road trip to cover LA, SF and LV and visit friends, then pangkang le

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.