Singlife Account

tjrsasea

Tested this singlife. Indeed it works. Deposit from posb to their dbs acc. Works. Almost instantaneous deposit.

After 12am+ can see daily interest earned.

Took out the money after that. Interest can’t take out, I think only monthly than can take out.

Withdraw is good. 10 mins or less back to posb acc.

If you have $10000 lying around. Just put inside singlife. Sibeh shiok.

yeap! am with singlife since a few months back and all is good so far. its btr that withdrawal is faster now and they no longer mail you a letter everytime you withdraw haha :)

anyone who needs my referral code can PM me keke

Kaypohji

Interest rate is attractive but I still hesitate leh

It’s not a bank... until now also don’t know is it protected by spic... and they r not a bank... what if I wanna withdraw etc

popime

It*********s not a bank... until now also don*********t know is it protected by spic... and they r not a bank... what if I wanna withdraw etc

U can fast transfer the money out.

MrAppleCrumble

It’s not a bank... until now also don’t know is it protected by spic... and they r not a bank... what if I wanna withdraw etc

Than go with local banks lah. They are protected by SDIC lah. And even so you put more than 75k max 100k also ok cause covered by PPF

reddevil0728

think of it this way. "risk" is compensated via higher returns.

Yes you might be super cynical about whether there's indeed SDIC/PPF protection even though they say there is, but maybe you are the type who doesn't believe in all these corporations who might be super evil and greedy.

So think of it this way, you get the "certainty" with banks but your returns is "low-er".

For Singlife, you might be skeptical of whether there is really a protection, but they say "there is", so in a way the "high-er" returns compensate you for the "risk" that you take.

so it's up to you whether you want to believe in "conspiracy" as to whether there is indeed any protection?

itchying

How do they earn money to pay the interest? They use the money to invest? Any reports on what they invest?

reddevil0728

How do they earn money to pay the interest? They use the money to invest? Any reports on what they invest?
you are essentially buying a "universal life"... so it's an insurance... also how does it matter leh? it's like asking how banks earn money to pay u interest?

One must be able to distinguish between losing money cause of bad performing investment and losing money because the company shut down.

Since singlife is not an "investment" so the capital wouldn't be "eroded", so u wouldn't lose money that way. but of course u can say u lose money cause the company shut down, but they say they have "SDIC/PFF" protection (whether you believe or not), so in a way your capital is "guaranteed" if you believe there is really such a protection...

so how they make money doesn't really matter right.

MrAppleCrumble

If there is SDIC and PPF I don’t think that it’s that risky lah. I mean common man. For them to become a member. MAS will have to screen them thoroughly. Singlife also just bought over Zurich life sg.

If really fail still got the SDIC and PPF scared what. Lol.

I really see no risk in it.

Why are they doing this and at such good rates. Lol They are a new player. They want the market share they need to give attractive returns mah.

Word of mouth due to good rates lol song BOH singlife take it as marketing cost lor.

Besides the singlife ceo is hsbc sg ec Insurance head leh.

reddevil0728

If there is SDIC and PPF I don’t think that it’s that risky lah. I mean common man. For them to become a member. MAS will have to screen them thoroughly. Singlife also just bought over Zurich life sg.

If really fail still got the SDIC and PPF scared what. Lol.

I really see no risk in it.

Why are they doing this and at such good rates. Lol They are a new player. They want the market share they need to give attractive returns mah.

Word of mouth due to good rates lol song BOH singlife take it as marketing cost lor.

Besides the singlife ceo is hsbc sg ec Insurance head leh.

The issue is there are people who feels that their claim of SDIC/PPF is not real. They feel it’s fake news. That’s the problem. Not so much about whether there is or not.

JialatThisOne

Hi bro, I just registered via your link . Usually how long does the referral take to reflect in our singlife acc?

Hi you need to apply for and activate the Singlife debit card for the referral bonus to reflect. I think it will take 1-2 weeks for the card to arrive at your address

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.