Singlife Account

oceanicmanta

So every mth u guys withdraw the interest and just maintain max 10k inside?

or have just like $9800, 9900 ... then let interest accumulate over the year/months, then withdraw ... interest earned is lower, but not enough to fuss over

ekardo

actually $20 per month I will just leave it in singlife lah..how much more you can get out of $20 even if the interest in other bank is say, 2.5% also..

save the trouble..

DenOOO

CIMB FastSaver is cutting rates effective from 15 July.

First 50k 0.5%
Next 25k 0.8%
Next 25k 1.5%

Sian, just opened my account this month.

Need to move funds from there to SingLife liao

sansanjikikut

First 50k 0.5%
Next 25k 0.8%
Next 25k 1.5%

pathetic malaysian banks. might as well go back to basics posb FD.

harky

Oh no........

First 50k 0.5%

Next 25k 0.8%
Next 25k 1.5%

elf108

actually $20 per month I will just leave it in singlife lah..how much more you can get out of $20 even if the interest in other bank is say, 2.5% also..

save the trouble..

Ya sia. Why the ppl here scare money run away. Take $20 buy 4D is it. Not open also.

TiedInsurer

save the trouble..

I log in every month to see if they gave me the promised 2.5%. If it's there, just withdraw since i'm already logged in. If it's not there, consider what the new interest rate is, and whether i should withdraw everything and close account. 2.5% is just temporary. We don't know when they will take it away.

josc36

Technically:
$10k - 2.5%
$20K - EIR 1.75%
$30K - EIR 1.5%
$50K - EIR 1.3%

However, close monitoring required. Unlike bank deposits, this is an insurance plan, they are not obliged to inform you if they have reduced interest rates. They have already told u the rate is not guaranteed and can change anytime. Very likely will be reduced in this low interest climate.

TiedInsurer

Keep getting logged out of the iphone app. How to stay signed in? Create a pin?

It's normal. People have $10k or more in there. If it's not logged out, then that's a security risk. Imagine if your ibanking app doesn't log you out....

peppermint7

Keep getting logged out of the iphone app. How to stay signed in? Create a pin?

Im not sure for apple.

I'm Samsung user. After activating fingerprint and pin log in. Everytime after using the app. I Don't log out. Instead i just swipe away. Next round need to be in only need fingerprint.. go try see if it works

Under left panel.
- App setting
- tick pin & Finger print

wc1985

First 50k 0.5%
Next 25k 0.8%
Next 25k 1.5%

sigh i opened my account last month, i read that there is an early account closure fee of $50 if the account is less than 6 months. Can i just leave $1 inside while i transfer away the remainder to another bank?

DenOOO

sigh i opened my account last month, i read that there is an early account closure fee of $50 if the account is less than 6 months. Can i just leave $1 inside while i transfer away the remainder to another bank?

If you opened with referral, can keep for 6 months with $5000 inside as $5000 is the minimum required.

0.5% adding the $10 referral credit would be around 0.9%.

$5000 at 0.9% is pretty decent now.

Of course, Singlife is currently better at 2.5% for first $10,000 or 1% for next $90,000.

popime

Hi can I check if there is a minimum amount to withdraw?

Trying to withdraw my interest but keep getting the withdrawal unsuccessful message.

kram62

Hi can I check if there is a minimum amount to withdraw?

Trying to withdraw my interest but keep getting the withdrawal unsuccessful message.
Your interest is only credited once a month, on the same day the account was opened. The interest indicated in small below the account value is only for information and cannot be withdrawn yet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.