Singlife Account

ekardo

regulated doesn't mean fuss-free... is it this bank that I read about something like can transfer in but cannot transfer out? or account kena locked/frozen and need to do something to unlock.

something like that. end up i didn't think about opening it.

RHB so far so good...transfer in or out is instantaneous..their CSO is prompt also..maybe becos smaller base of customer so they can handle..

peppermint7

RHB so far so good...transfer in or out is instantaneous..their CSO is prompt also..maybe becos smaller base of customer so they can handle..

Singlife got to monitor one
The other day I transfer out. Also missing. Report to them they say wait for 3 hrs. 4 hours later I report again. Then they manually find and patch back. Only gotten my $ in my acc after around 5 hours

If need for emergency it's better to transfer a day prior.

maumu

thanks for sharing ekardo. from nov, cimb dropping to 0.3% ($50k). what about rhb?

s0tong

The other day I transfer out. Also missing. Report to them they say wait for 3 hrs. 4 hours later I report again. Then they manually find and patch back. Only gotten my $ in my acc after around 5 hours

Wtf how can just go into thin air like this??

... Though I also in singlife. Parked some emergency fund inside.

peppermint7

Wtf how can just go into thin air like this??

... Though I also in singlife. Parked some emergency fund inside.

Got to ask them lor. Don't be complacent. If what u park is emergency fund.

Not thin air la. Can be traced. Just take time. Also if u don't monitor and sound them out, it may take longer

Their usual reply is wait 3 hours
Most of the time within 10 mins will be in. But during hiccup days will have to give them a hello chat

Cookie Muncher

This is bad. U can escalate

peppermint7

This is bad. U can escalate

Gotten back after 5 hours liao. So is ok.

Few weeks back I did share here is about transferring in. The amt also wasn't credited on same day. Me and another forumner also report and ask them check. It was only traced and credited into our singlife acc after a day. With a day's interest lost if im not wrong. But singlife did explain is DBS side has hiccup so $ held by DBS n not them

The purpose of sharing these incidents is to suggest u guys not to be too complacent and just transfer and don't check. If amt isn't at the place it should be at a reasonable amount of time. Do chat them via watsapp

They'll ask for screenshots to facilitate their tracing

lucky_

Gotten back after 5 hours liao. So is ok.

Few weeks back I did share here is about transferring in. The amt also wasn't credited on same day. Me and another forumner also report and ask them check. It was only traced and credited into our singlife acc after a day. With a day's interest lost if im not wrong. But singlife did explain is DBS side has hiccup so $ held by DBS n not them

The purpose of sharing these incidents is to suggest u guys not to be too complacent and just transfer and don't check. If amt isn't at the place it should be at a reasonable amount of time. Do chat them via watsapp

They'll ask for screenshots to facilitate their tracing

I had the same issue as you the other day, made a withdrawal from my Singlife account but the funds didn't appear in my other bank account even after 3 hours, and it was an account that I've saved and transferred to before. I whatsapped them but there wasnt a reply so I ended up calling them instead. They traced the funds and said there was an system issue, my funds only reached my other bank account after 5-6 hours.

In my case I needed the funds to pay off some bills, so I agree that if the funds are needed urgently, it would perhaps be best to make the withdrawal a day early just in case.

peppermint7

I had the same issue as you the other day, made a withdrawal from my Singlife account but the funds didn't appear in my other bank account even after 3 hours, and it was an account that I've saved and transferred to before. I whatsapped them but there wasnt a reply so I ended up calling them instead. They traced the funds and said there was an system issue, my funds only reached my other bank account after 5-6 hours.

In my case I needed the funds to pay off some bills, so I agree that if the funds are needed urgently, it would perhaps be best to make the withdrawal a day early just in case.

I believe it we didn't chat them, we may need to wait even longer. Good thing we check and report :)

lucky_

I believe it we didn't chat them, we may need to wait even longer. Good thing we check and report :)

Yes, I chased them about it because I was quite anxious by the time the 3 hour limit had passed, otherwise I think it might have taken even longer. This was the first time it happened to me though, all my previous withdrawals was reflected within 10 mins.

peppermint7

Yes, I chased them about it because I was quite anxious by the time the 3 hour limit had passed, otherwise I think it might have taken even longer. This was the first time it happened to me though, all my previous withdrawals was reflected within 10 mins.

I did see forumners feedback in early pages. I remembered one mention hers for days also missing. Later on she didn't update anymore. So from then on I'm more cautious

vbhelper

Briefly read through the last few pages. So, is it recommended to put money into this "bank" for interest sake?

Currently, I only park money in CIMB FastSaver (1%). This, even at 2%, is a better deal, albeit for first $10k only.

now CIMB is lesser than 1% already. I put in all 3

010920-Insurance-Savings-Plans-Comparison.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.