Singlife Account

~sabaisabai~

Who doesn't know today is weekend?

Who are you to stop people to share their concerns in this thread?

Who are you to advocate people to blindly trust the financial institution?

Don't be so arrogant (as in what you did at NS Forum), can?

They say you're the most hated edmwer. Don't get the same title in Money Mind subforum too.

I said people can share their concerns, but I never said they got rights to say whatever they want.

I am not that a$$hole that calling other people "crying wolf" .

So where's the irony?

wah, give you double like!!!!! :s12::s12::s12:

~sabaisabai~

I guess the latest sms scare put ppl antsy. Suddenly a message out of no where says your deposit has fallen below $100.

Anyway after this episode I'll cut down my exposure to Singlife. Like what others shared, just keep the amt I think I can do away with here lor.

So am I, will just do away with it.:s12:

~sabaisabai~

This one must submit info and let them contact us so old school? Cannot open account instantly online?

yeah pretty old school :eek:

and must use their mobile apps for registration. very strange

if want to access desktop internet banking, must apply their atm card :s22:

peppermint7

So am I, will just do away with it.:s12:

Until now i didn't receive any explanation email from SingLife on the sms scare.. perhaps they themselves isn't aware there's such a sms sent out? :s13:

Anyway, I'll just keep 10k here for the 2%

Excess will park at RHB once i get it started.

Thanks bro here for sharing. :)

reddevil0728

Yesterday night there was some maintenance going on. After a few tries I finally managed to login and withdraw $10,000. However the money was not reflected in my bank even until now. It has been deducted from my singlife tho. I withdrew at 10.30pm yesterday, it has been 18 hours. I have called singlife but the line never gets through, so I whatsapp them and all they said was this

“ Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We are having some delay with the transaction process and we are aware of this issue. Our Support team are currently working on this issue. Rest assured, your funds are safe with us. The funds will be reflected in your respective accounts as soon as possible.”

I’m really worried cos $10,000 isn’t a small amount for me. Anyone else encountered the same issue too? Do y’all think I should make a police report if they still can’t account for the missing $10,000 by the end of the week?

If you have read enough here you will know their technology is not the best.

You have contacted them and they said it’s a known issue.

Insatiable_creat

Yesterday night there was some maintenance going on. After a few tries I finally managed to login and withdraw $10,000. However the money was not reflected in my bank even until now. It has been deducted from my singlife tho. I withdrew at 10.30pm yesterday, it has been 18 hours. I have called singlife but the line never gets through, so I whatsapp them and all they said was this

“ Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We are having some delay with the transaction process and we are aware of this issue. Our Support team are currently working on this issue. Rest assured, your funds are safe with us. The funds will be reflected in your respective accounts as soon as possible.”

I’m really worried cos $10,000 isn’t a small amount for me. Anyone else encountered the same issue too? Do y’all think I should make a police report if they still can’t account for the missing $10,000 by the end of the week?

It isn't a small amount to me also. But they have already acknowledged the problem. I don't see how making a police report would help to accelerate the process.

~sabaisabai~

Until now i didn't receive any explanation email from SingLife on the sms scare.. perhaps they themselves isn't aware there's such a sms sent out? :s13:

Anyway, I'll just keep 10k here for the 2%

Excess will park at RHB once i get it started.

Thanks bro here for sharing. :)

I called up RHB to find out today but either do registration via mobile apps, but cannot access banking via desktop broswer.
Dunno what kind of protocol is that. I read the reviews of the apps from google store, not very good leh, lots of negative comments... :eek:

~sabaisabai~

Thanks for the info :) (i was also searching hi and lo thru their web but couldn't find any hint)

yeah, cannot.
you need to personally go to the branch to apply so that u can access via the web banking.

otherwise, use mobile apps for the transaction, which i dun really feel comfortable using mobile apps for the transaction.:s22::s22:

reddevil0728

yeah, cannot.
you need to personally go to the branch to apply so that u can access via the web banking.

otherwise, use mobile apps for the transaction, which i dun really feel comfortable using mobile apps for the transaction.:s22::s22:

If don’t use mobile apps for transaction what else you use for transaction nowadays?

heng_ah

There is such thing called desktop web browser

I don't preferred to use mobile for transaction if possible. Its very individual.

Ignore him lah.
He seems like very eng, every thread also he wants to comment. Looks like an expert and very helpful, but actually he is not. Devil comes to Money Mind subforum to increase his post count only. Sometimes you can find his comments are sarcastic and not factual.

Singlife does have web online portal (https://online.singlife.com/) but the function is very limited. Hopefully they will improve it soon.

~sabaisabai~

Ignore him lah.
He seems like very eng, every thread also he wants to comment. Looks like an expert and very helpful, but actually he is not. Devil comes to Money Mind subforum to increase his post count only. Sometimes you can find his comments are sarcastic and not factual.

Singlife does have web online portal (https://online.singlife.com/) but the function is very limited. Hopefully they will improve it soon.
Thanks. Will ignore him :s22:
Yea. I know singlife only mobile apps. But I exit liao:after the episode of delaying the transaction.
same here...
Yalor. Why use mobile? Most of the times feature limited. Unless easy way out. Quick 1 for fast transaction like using paynow to transfer funds.

MrAppleCrumble

Ignore him lah.

I think devil bro is here to share as well.. I learnt a bit from him too..

peppermint7

I think devil bro is here to share as well.. I learnt a bit from him too..

We will surely appreciate if he can only share and not make sarcastic remarks.

Many at money mind are mature working adults and are tactful in sharing and not make provoking comments challenging ppl not to use the products if u think so etc etc.

This type of sarcasm will only switch ppl off from sharing more and he seems to be very good at dominating the thread so his "theory" wins it all. We forumners here are not NS men easily controlled by their enciks.

When come to $. No one is above anyone. If u think u are smart, there are many smarter than you. That's why we are here to share and learn from one another and not post comments to turn ppl off.

An example of good and mature forumner is Trazora. He helps and comments at the right time. He is humble and doesn't jeer at others. He kept a low profile and only speaks when needed. We forumners have eyes to see for ourselves who are the truly helpful and humble.

peppermint7

@Glamourized7

I missed your post as i only check into mm this morning. I hope all is well by now. I experienced that too. Overnight delays. So far only delays. Have not experienced any true missing of funds. Touch wood. So my own conclusion is. Funds will not be lost. Just the inconvenience of delays and potential missing of interest due to such delays.

~sabaisabai~

We will surely appreciate if he can only share and not make sarcastic remarks.

Many at money mind are mature working adults and are tactful in sharing and not make provoking comments challenging ppl not to use the products if u think so etc etc.

This type of sarcasm will only switch ppl off from sharing more and he seems to be very good at dominating the thread so his "theory" wins it all. We forumners here are not NS men easily controlled by their enciks.

When come to $. No one is above anyone. If u think u are smart, there are many smarter than you. That's why we are here to share and learn from one another and not post comments to turn ppl off.

An example of good and mature forumner is Trazora. He helps and comments at the right time. He is humble and doesn't jeer at others. He kept a low profile and only speaks when needed. We forumners have eyes to see for ourselves who are the truly helpful and humble.
Give you a big LIKE :o

Yeah. I totally agreed. All in money mind are mature adults. And we also have investment elsewhere. Here is for sharing and express their concerns. Not here to sarcastic. Certainly we very much appreciate the info sharing. This is what forum for.

To others $10k could be significant. But to certain group could be peanut.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.