Slight shock from PC housing

haremdevil

just bought a desktop from Aftershock, Zeal....
when powered on and touch the housing...got slight shock...
seems like a open ground.....:(
anyone got experience before....?

any expert here for help to resolve?

joshuaho

Static charge lor, nothing really worrying since you just bought it and likely was charged up when you peel off the plastic.. it’s a once off happening right? Only worrying if it keeps happening repeatedly. Avoid placing rags or those type of furry clothes on TOP of the casing

tmfwy

whats wrong with receiving an AfterShock?

haremdevil

shadow84

nope....every time powered up....when touch housing....keep getting shock....:(

If it keeps happening everytime, perhaps you need to bring back or ask on site to check it out. Some part might not be installed correctly and shorting the case.

wwenze

You guessed the problem liao. Power socket earth pin bad contact or something.

haremdevil

If it keeps happening everytime, perhaps you need to bring back or ask on site to check it out. Some part might not be installed correctly and shorting the case.

Bring back ba confirm under warranty. Maybe they left a screw or something behind the mobo or forgot to install stand offs.. no idea :spin:

sianzz 1/2......
just got it but can't use....:(
will send back to them to troubleshoot....
any idea how aftershock customer service is...?

singupingu

Not that bad. Just tedious to arrange as you got the first year onsite support (refer from website for Zeal), you can call them to arrange a time for them to change the chassis or troubleshoot for you at your place.

Otherwise, bring direct to their office at Bendemeer Rd for straight away settle if possible. But, traveling with the rig is troublesome though. Be sure you will be able to reenact the problem, otherwise, very hard for the support team to justify how to help you lol

Anyway, your rig, your choice (pun intended)

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3003 using GAGT

Mayb try a different plug or power outlet first before going down

Sent from 穷挫矮胖永独 using GAGT

Ark Law

Otherwise, bring direct to their office at Bendemeer Rd for straight away settle if possible. But, traveling with the rig is troublesome though. Be sure you will be able to reenact the problem, otherwise, very hard for the support team to justify how to help you lol

Liddat defeat the purpose of Aftershock service leh.

Liddat might as well pay you $100 to build me a Corbell/Convergent based rig, then anytime spoil can just drop off the rig at AMK/Ubi :s13:

kracie17

sounds like power supply leaking. you may use a testpen to test for current on your casing. i did that previously and it showed. a testpen looks like this.

singupingu

Liddat defeat the purpose of Aftershock service leh.

Liddat might as well pay you $100 to build me a Corbell/Convergent based rig, then anytime spoil can just drop off the rig at AMK/Ubi :s13:
Well, 2nd year onward also have to bring in lol

Your idea is pretty good, albeit used by other boutique builders liao, like Dreamcore (Corbell based products), Mansa Computer (TD based products) and many others lol

_DeS__

Agree that luggage is an easier and safer way to transport PC. Using printer trolley is like waiting for accident to happen

Ark Law

Well, 2nd year onward also have to bring in lol

Your idea is pretty good, albeit used by other boutique builders liao, like Dreamcore (Corbell based products), Mansa Computer (TD based products) and many others lol

Wait, so let's say 3rd year mobo chibaboom. Customer bring to AShock, AShock will then take mobo &n RMA with distro? :eek:

Please tell me they have option to upgrade to all-years onsite...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.