Slight shock from PC housing

joshuaho

_DeS__

Well, 2nd year onward also have to bring in lol

Your idea is pretty good, albeit used by other boutique builders liao, like Dreamcore (Corbell based products), Mansa Computer (TD based products) and many others lol

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3003 using GAGT

Corbell won't test whole system from my past experience. Service centre guy asked me what's wrong with the PC, i said suspect faulty VGA card. He ask me ownself take out VGA card to pass him.

_DeS__

sianzz 1/2......
just got it but can't use....:(
will send back to them to troubleshoot....
any idea how aftershock customer service is...?

are u using a multi plug? tried changing 1? or use direct wall socket connection?

lifeishard

Wait, so let's say 3rd year mobo chibaboom. Customer bring to AShock, AShock will then take mobo &n RMA with distro? :eek:

Please tell me they have option to upgrade to all-years onsite...

if your AS pc is 2 years warranty, parts spoilt after 2 years u LL suck thumb...you cannot go back distro and AS also won't entertain you since you are out of warranty.

haremdevil

Check liao....
Knn....wall plug issue....:frus:
F... need to check entire room wiring....

wwenze

Check liao....

Usually the culprit is a low-quality power strip or 3-way adapter.

But then I've also seen bad contact at the IEC connector of course. Actually... I think I've seen that occur more often personally.

Wataru

Sold PC to customer before. He also kena electric shock by the PC

Turns out his room newly-renovated, the idiot electrician did not connect the ground for the 3-pin sockets :s22::s22::s22:

singupingu

if your AS pc is 2 years warranty, parts spoilt after 2 years u LL suck thumb...you cannot go back distro and AS also won't entertain you since you are out of warranty.
This is correct. If after the standard 2 years warranty, they won't have the obligation to RMA for you.

They do have the option to increase warranty to 3 years, at a price lor. That's standard procedure.

singupingu

Corbell won't test whole system from my past experience. Service centre guy asked me what's wrong with the PC, i said suspect faulty VGA card. He ask me ownself take out VGA card to pass him.
I mean I don't blame them. Full system test and warranty supposed to be covered by the boutique builder. They are supposed to RMA for you. Corbell and other disti sell parts, not the system. So ya, they won't full test your system, just the part you suspect wrong, they will check with their working test rig to verify the fault.

wwenze

Check liao....

So have you found the culprit?

Need to put warning stickers on those brands with poor earth connectors.

You get shocking feeling now; and actually you're lucky because a working modern-day SMPS when the earth is not connected will give you a shock but which is non-lethal so you are informed of the problem. If a fault condition actually occurs and there is no earth, people can die.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.