Small claims tribunal process

ksrokiller

I bought an item on carousell made $250 deposit paynow in advance. when tried to arrange meet up to deal the person gave excuses and dragging then went MIA. Reported police was told that the person went jail recently for an non related offence. They cant help much as this is breach of contract was told to go small claims or find debt collector

Would like check if anyone gone through small claims with similar situation?

sky00sky

I bought an item on carousell made $250 deposit paynow in advance. when tried to arrange meet up to deal the person gave excuses and dragging then went MIA. Reported police was told that the person went jail recently for an non related offence. They cant help much as this is breach of contract was told to go small claims or find debt collector

u quote the police IO go MP, say u tio scam? simi breach of contract

like the pokemon cards guy...similar isnt it?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...0-pokemon-card-scam-band-together-for-support

*Sisyphus*

U go small claims that oerson don't go then they award u win u also can't do much. Happened to my ex coy before...the person just never showed up at all the meetings...end up wasted all our time...and u have to pay small claims some fees too.

Can Or Not

Sorry to hear that. Luckily your amount is not really big, not small amount also. Hope you can claim back if not just treat it as a massage session with happy ending bah…

Joseph12

Just reply this for fun cos don't really intend to participate in this forum.

Need his address and name etc to file claim.
If you want to be nice , you can even personally mail summons to jail

After you get an order , if he's still in jail you can enforce the order by garnishee or seize items in his house
Thats it

ksrokiller

U go small claims that oerson don't go then they award u win u also can't do much. Happened to my ex coy before...the person just never showed up at all the meetings...end up wasted all our time...and u have to pay small claims some fees too.
In the end did your ex coy manage get back the money?

ksrokiller

Just reply this for fun cos don't really intend to participate in this forum.

Need his address and name etc to file claim.
If you want to be nice , you can even personally mail summons to jail

After you get an order , if he's still in jail you can enforce the order by garnishee or seize items in his house
Thats it
I do not have his personal details. Carousell and police refuse to provide. Is there other way to obtain the infomation?

Rainstrike

Rast time in uni we canvas for donations. Go work part time in some team building company. After work liao the giam siap SME towkay say we quality no gud, no wan pay us so we file small claims tribunal drag drag drag damn long 6 months later then receive the cheque.

Sen Sen

What did u buy?
Next time do not pay first, unless u knew & very familiar with that seller well.

xdivider

small claims is not legally binding.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.