Small Rice Chat

8-lane

European Poco X7 (non-pro) have esim
But also not all european set, certain countries only
Other alternatives of affordable phones with eSIM (besides Wish 4) are Moto G85 and Moto G35 which is selling for $18X on Lazada

8-lane

Is there no Redmi 14 this year
Even Redmi 14 5G like also don't have
I rmb the first time I saw Redmi 10 anywhere was on the Courts online website but it was not available for sale yet and I posted it here on edmw and den a day or 2 later... it was reported online that Redmi 10 was first spotted there... so I guess the Redmi XX series dun normally have a proper or big launch like some other models...

DesilDesil

I rmb the first time I saw Redmi 10 anywhere was on the Courts online website but it was not available for sale yet and I posted it here on edmw and den a day or 2 later... it was reported online that Redmi 10 was first spotted there... so I guess the Redmi XX series dun normally have a proper or big launch like some other models...
The non-note Redmi have been very funnily specced, chipmakers not giving them much options and camera options are also getting very limited

Also good since it's forcing Xiaomi to cut so many needless lineups

8-lane

Idk leh. I looking at poco f7 pro. Or another mi series with snapdragon cause easy customise rom.

I really looking for a hidden front camera version like mi 9t pro but now nomore liao
ZTE Axon series phones had a under-display front camera last time... dunno if they still have that feature on their newer phones

SantyBalls

ZTE Axon series phones had a under-display front camera last time... dunno if they still have that feature on their newer phones
oh my key requirement is dual apps and second space too.

the popup front camera is really useful like as a peace of mind. normal front camera you dont know when its on/off.

the thing is, mtk is like so much cheaper? and tbh, its very unlikely i will flash custom rom anyway.

Godeau

Anyone else feels smartphone tech has stagnated or raw tech perf/dollar has actually weakened?

Four years ago, a Poco x3 Pro, with ufs 3.0 and had a decent processor(sd860) and gpu for its time, all for just $330+-, picked up mine for $310ish.

Now at a similar price bracket, a Redmi note 14 5G, ufs 2.2, dimensity 7025u offers similar or weaker performance than a 4years old phone..

We don't even need to talk about camera since both phones are pretty lacklustre

And other brands like Vivo gives even worse specs/dollar....

dreamcast18

Anyone else feels smartphone tech has stagnated or raw tech perf/dollar has actually weakened?

Four years ago, a Poco x3 Pro, with ufs 3.0 and had a decent processor(sd860) and gpu for its time, all for just $330+-, picked up mine for $310ish.

Now at a similar price bracket, a Redmi note 14 5G, ufs 2.2, dimensity 7025u offers similar or weaker performance than a 4years old phone..

Yep....one has to pay alot more to better silicon.

my own experience going from XM mimax to XM note 10 to real gt2 to XM 13u to 15u...the biggest jump was to real gt2 and double in cost to XM13U.

froztheart

Yes, it has plateau since a while back.
Now it's just getting the most value out of the latest selections.

8-lane

oh my key requirement is dual apps and second space too.

the popup front camera is really useful like as a peace of mind. normal front camera you dont know when its on/off.

the thing is, mtk is like so much cheaper? and tbh, its very unlikely i will flash custom rom anyway.
So just get one with mtk will do. About the front cam... it is only on when u activate the front cam wat... if u dun activate it... it is definitely off...

SantyBalls

So just get one with mtk will do. About the front cam... it is only on when u activate the front cam wat... if u dun activate it... it is definitely off...
Problem is accidentally on. Or apps on it themselves bcoz you alrdy grant it access last time. Imagine in work meeting in toilet then a drop of water turn on the cam

Anw now maybe looking at note 14 pro+.

Sd7 gen3

8-lane

Problem is accidentally on. Or apps on it themselves bcoz you alrdy grant it access last time. Imagine in work meeting in toilet then a drop of water turn on the cam

Anw now maybe looking at note 14 pro+.

Sd7 gen3
Ya Note 14 Pro+ got good discount... saw it at $389 just recently or a couple of days ago

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.