smartphone camera removal service?

foo9883

Any smartphone camera removal service that is approved by mindef? Want to remove my old smartphone camera to bring for ICT.

xiaowhois

Any smartphone camera removal service that is approved by mindef? Want to remove my old smartphone camera to bring for ICT.
which camp u go for ICT?

nowadays camp more relax with NSman bring in smartphones unless u serve in "sensitive" camp

WhiteAnt

I thought only those phones approved by mindef/telco with authorization then can, not any ah beng shop can do that

Many reservist camp are green zones though :o

foo9883

I'm from Air Force. All RSAF camps still not green zone right?

Nakedtoes

No use u need the sticker from MSD to bring in the phone with non cam

Ohayo!

no point removing unless u still serving your NS 2 years.

Gaiason

nao relax lao leh....only few camps are all red zone....:(:(

zenify.me

no known removal service that is approved by mindef as of now, last i heard was the time when telco remove camera from ip4 and approved by mindef.

now you have to stick with phone with no camera in the first place (ino, blackberry, phicomm) or buy those camera removed model with cert (lg, huawei)

want budget go buy those used android phone with no cam in the first place from those nsf who just ord

Apex

SAF just can't manage and balance this.

This says nobody selling powerful non camera enable phone. Sian

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.