Jirachi
It's not going to happen. MAS will not let it happen.dun worry
1 SGD = 1 USD coming soon!
It will trigger GFC and massive unemployment here.
It's not going to happen. MAS will not let it happen.dun worry
1 SGD = 1 USD coming soon!
Disagree. Everything that money can buy came from science, Tech wise is from NASA space trip for example. The need for radio and communication etc gave birth to wireless handphone and it evolve to what we have today, just as an example.Can;t blame them
The education system refuses to put this as the priority thing to be education on.
instead teach useless things like all kinds of advanced math for dunno what f 8 ck man.
And other things like literature? geography?
Study all the science for what also?
I blame the teachers and the people in charge of education.
They plan it so that it forces people to be poor.
True to some extent. But it's also a global thing. So like how SGD is getting stronger vs other country maybe the SG investors are smarter than other countries?Disagree. Everything that money can buy came from science, Tech wise is from NASA space trip for example. The need for radio and communication etc gave birth to wireless handphone and it evolve to what we have today, just as an example.
Financial literacy is not what i am fighting here, i agree that school should teach. But problem comes, do we have teachers who are able to? And even if we do have those, what benefits is it for them to teach society? If everyone is able to ''invest'', who's gonna lose money to other ppl? It's no brainer, someone winning means someone else is losing.
So just within the context of local ppl, you are still gonna have ppl who get richer and ppl who gets poorer, except the scale of expense get uprided so fast it's possible for the loser to lose everything in one shot, esp with a badly invested product.
Like come on, scams are able to get some of us already, you really trust your fellow sinkies to be able to tell which is good and which bad and when and how to enter the market?
It's not going to happen. MAS will not let it happen.
It will trigger GFC and massive unemployment here.
No surprises hereIt's appalling many here lack financial acumen.
Actually, a lot of people don't understand the concept of inflation. They think that if prices don't come down, then there is still inflation. But that is considered as deflation.
Inflation is a rate of change of increase in prices of goods, usually year on year.
Anyway, Singapore inflation is incredibly good. Core CPI is only 0.55% annualised with the Sept reading came in at 0.4% only.
Let's roll with this then. Say 60-70% of the locals are good enough to hold their own in the market, given long term average.True to some extent. But it's also a global thing. So like how SGD is getting stronger vs other country maybe the SG investors are smarter than other countries?
The future is gonna be this I think. Which country people have the best investors.
wei, dont like that leh...arm chio at TSSingaporeans laughing at rate cuts is because they invested in properties, REITs or shares that saw their portfolio rose tremendously. Who in the right mind talks about saving account or fix deposit interest rates in Singapore?
haiyaNow UOB stash left 2% effective
CIMB lagi worse 1.05%
I thought sinkies laughing at Trump rate cutting end up ownself worse
i have collicks who did that horExactly. It's a waste of time to put money into savings or fixed deposit accounts.
My cai png or wanton mee dun just raise ''0.55''. If the previous price is 3.50 when they raise prices it's not just 3.52~, it's more like 4 or 4.50.Exactly.
dun like that leh, they quoting govt propaganda verbatim.......My cai png or wanton mee dun just raise ''0.55''. If the previous price is 3.50 when they raise prices it's not just 3.52~, it's more like 4 or 4.50.
Bro...even if you know how to invest, you still need capital. For the majority, they won't be able to make 1K into 1 million in a short span of time through trading/investing. The alternative for them is to work to build capital.i think must teach some basics in school first, common knowledge to know how the world works. if teach investment, everyone go invest, left who to work?