So troubled

Neon92

So troubled and intimediated

Hello all I have applied for the 3 main uni and tio rejected totally last year gpa 2.98 :(
Now I have decided to take away nus and replace it with SIT , it is recommended?

My course is DIPLOMA IN INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY(HOT)

My option is a dead end and if this year fail again, will chiong SIM

Any opinions guys thanks

keentolearn

Hello all I have applied for the 3 main uni and tio rejected totally last year gpa 2.98 :(
Now I have decided to take away nus and replace it with SIT , it is recommended?

Any opinions guys thanks

Hihi what uni course(s) are you looking at for the local unis (incl SIT)?

snoozex

Hmmm, why do you think SIT is easier to get in? Well, I think you can look for more info on min GPA for some who got in in this forum... your GPA is relatively low... Just try ba...

sacredrays

i feel you bro.. I had been rejected and looking at sim now.. but right now looking for temp job for a while first.

Havok_ex

I think you might have a good shot at SIT. NTU might consider you but its a far stretch. But application only 10 dollars so not much to lose.

Successor.

Lols...you only have barely GPA 3 and you want to try the 3 local uni?
I am sorry to burst your bubble, but I think you are looking too highly on your grades.

With that grade, the only course you can stand chance is the Chinese degree if you have decent Chinese grades.

I think you better try SIM, it's really quite impossible to get in. Unless you have good and substantial background and experience.

keentolearn

I am sorry to burst your bubble, but I think you are looking too highly on your grades.

With that grade, the only course you can stand chance is the Chinese degree if you have decent Chinese grades.

I think you better try SIM, it's really quite impossible to get in. Unless you have good and substantial background and experience.

I think you might have a good shot at SIT. NTU might consider you but its a far stretch. But application only 10 dollars so not much to lose.

No harm trying SIT!

Neon92

Ya la that why I trying ntu or smu final time for this year

Neon92

Hmmm, why do you think SIT is easier to get in? Well, I think you can look for more info on min GPA for some who got in in this forum... your GPA is relatively low... Just try ba...

I dun know what to back myself up with for SIT apart from my o lv and gpa

chiwawa23

Any opinions guys thanks

It's not easy to get into the 3 local unis for your GPA to tell u the truth, me that time get GPA ard there too and I tried like applying to local uni for 2 times for all 3 local unis but in the end all get rejected. Hence, in the end, I give up. However, u still can try though as there's no harm trying.

sacredrays

It's not easy to get into the 3 local unis for your GPA to tell u the truth, me that time get GPA ard there too and I tried like applying to local uni for 2 times for all 3 local unis but in the end all get rejected. Hence, in the end, I give up. However, u still can try though as there's no harm trying.

so... what did you do after that?

Neon92

I trying the locals last time this year if this year rejected again plus SIT next year i go SUTD

Havok_ex

I trying the locals last time this year if this year rejected again plus SIT next year i go SUTD

I'm sorry. I think you have a misconception about SUTD. SUTD is actually very hard to get in. Its actually harder to get into SUTD than into NTU Engineering, I should know, I got into NTU but was rejected by SUTD. Although SUTD is new, its hard to get in due to their collaboration with MIT. I understand that SIT also partners with overseas universities to provide degrees, but MIT is way out of their leagues bro. Im not saying that SUTD=MIT, but just based on the university that SUTD is partnered with, you can see that SUTD is way way harder than SIT. MIT is the top university in the world, yes, number 1, according to QS rankings and number 5 according to THE rankings. Not even NUS is in the same playing field as MIT.

SUTD is the fourth local uni, SIT the fifth and Unisim the sixth. In order of when they opened/classified as local and also, IMO, in order of their ranking locally.

Successor.

I'm sorry. I think you have a misconception about SUTD. SUTD is actually very hard to get in. Its actually harder to get into SUTD than into NTU Engineering, I should know, I got into NTU but was rejected by SUTD. Although SUTD is new, its hard to get in due to their collaboration with MIT. I understand that SIT also partners with overseas universities to provide degrees, but MIT is way out of their leagues bro. Im not saying that SUTD=MIT, but just based on the university that SUTD is partnered with, you can see that SUTD is way way harder than SIT. MIT is the top university in the world, yes, number 1, according to QS rankings and number 5 according to THE rankings. Not even NUS is in the same playing field as MIT.

SUTD is the fourth local uni, SIT the fifth and Unisim the sixth. In order of when they opened/classified as local and also, IMO, in order of their ranking locally.

Let him/her try his/her "luck" lor...some people just won't give up despite knowing it is near to impossible to be admitted. 不到黄河心不死。
Wish TS all the best then..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.