soCash

James Lee WY

Does,anyone has problem on using dbs/posb this morning? After updated socash, I cannot withdraw money on socash, said it was rejected. :s11:

Money refunded back to account straight away.
Oh i could redraw in right now after the update for me so no issues for now:s13:

heng_ah

just to clarify on 7-11 promo,
Enjoy S$1 off with min. spend of S$4.
Pay via NETS QR. T&Cs apply.
Valid till 20 November 2020.

DBS Paylah counted?

Should be. Paylah is compatible with NETS QR as well as Paynow QR formats

maple96

just to clarify on 7-11 promo,
Enjoy S$1 off with min. spend of S$4.
Pay via NETS QR. T&Cs apply.
Valid till 20 November 2020.

DBS Paylah counted?

If u want to SOCASH at 7-eleven, u must buy something before cashier will allow to socash lah!

To me is not worth it, but if u have things to buy, then make use of Paylah to get discount lor :s13:

Socash must use digibank cos need paynow leh if u want 2% or use OCBC pay anyone lor

Squaredot

Should be. Paylah is compatible with NETS QR as well as Paynow QR formats
Thanks!

If u want to SOCASH at 7-eleven, u must buy something before cashier will allow to socash lah!

To me is not worth it, but if u have things to buy, then make use of Paylah to get discount lor :s13:

Socash must use digibank cos need paynow leh if u want 2% or use OCBC pay anyone lor

oh i see :s13: Must do two separate txns, one txn to buy things then do socash. I like to buy 100plus @$1 from 7-11 =:p Now use Paylah can get 4 bottles with $1 off :D Thanks!

But i check app soCash at 7-11 is 1.5% wor

maple96

oh i see :s13: Must do two separate txns, one txn to buy things then do socash. I like to buy 100plus @$1 from 7-11 =:p Now use Paylah can get 4 bottles with $1 off :D Thanks!

But i check app soCash at 7-11 is 1.5% wor

oops I never check, now I check 7-11 dun appear, means no paynow? :s13:

revhappy

Withdrew $60 today and received the normal 90c + 30c upsized cashback, lol.

revhappy

If I'm using the posb version of the digital app, can also? Or must be the DBS version?

I went to the ah heng handphone shop, then tell me machine not working and won't be working for many days. I don't think they even actively engage in the withdrawal. Waste my trip there.

Posted from PCWX using SM-G965F

Which place you stay man? My phone shows 15 shops in 1.7kms distance that accept dbs paynow.

vddgnd

If I'm using the posb version of the digital app, can also? Or must be the DBS version?

I went to the ah heng handphone shop, then tell me machine not working and won't be working for many days. I don't think they even actively engage in the withdrawal. Waste my trip there.

Posted from PCWX using SM-G965F
For DBS paynow option, better install the DBS version of digibank app first. My phone has POSB version, but when scan socash QR code, was requested to install DBS version during the process.

Anyone know what really differentiate between POSB and DBS version of digibank app? Don't know why the bank wants to maintain 2 similar apps.

peppermint7

Mine do half way ask me activate digital token. After activating, it ask me to key in otp followed by email OTP. The process ended up took longer than ever! Lol

Paynow style need open app. Scan. Otp. Email otp. Scan again. Then complete. Very long winded

maple96

For DBS paynow option, better install the DBS version of digibank app first. My phone has POSB version, but when scan socash QR code, was requested to install DBS version during the process.

Anyone know what really differentiate between POSB and DBS version of digibank app? Don't know why the bank wants to maintain 2 similar apps.

My main banker is POSB, but I only download DBS app and login still POSB on app, ibanking I use DBS.

It is your choice, use the parent better.

vddgnd

Mine do half way ask me activate digital token. After activating, it ask me to key in otp followed by email OTP. The process ended up took longer than ever! Lol

Paynow style need open app. Scan. Otp. Email otp. Scan again. Then complete. Very long winded
You used posb version previously? I went through same as what you described. Stood so long near cashier until cashier keep checking I have done or not… I guess the email otp is because I had setup digital token in my posb version, when open dbs version, is forced to setup digital token in the app that are opening. It should be one time setup. So I uninstalled my posb version.

maple96

Something looks wrong with yours?

Socash app, scan merchant qrcode, login digibank, click scan qrcode, scan merchant code, etc

No need otp

Did u change payment method on socash app to Paynow?

maple96

You used posb version previously? I went through same as what you described. Stood so long near cashier until cashier keep checking I have done or not… I guess the email otp is because I had setup digital token in my posb version, when open dbs version, is forced to setup digital token in the app that are opening. It should be one time setup. So I uninstalled my posb version.

if u have been using digibank app, it should not happen. otherwise it seems u have not properly setup digibank app.

heng_ah

Socash app, scan merchant qrcode, login digibank, click scan qrcode, scan merchant code, etc

No need otp

I noticed the Paynow QR scan process is a bit weird. Very confusing as we need to scan merchant orange machine twice

maple96

I noticed the Paynow QR scan process is a bit weird. Very confusing as we need to scan merchant orange machine twice

Yes, first time I tried, i also find it confusing, the cashier helped me to complete.

Today i find it easier. I guess the first scan is confirm the merchant to activate bank login to initiate the transfer, the second scan is to transfer via paynow to merchant.

Can feedback to socash

oceanicmanta

New to socash. Can anyone share what is best strategy for the 2% paynow promo. Thanks

if u start drawing tomorrow, mayb can do 4 days of $70 each, then $60 each day thereafter .. total is just nice $1k

for others ... is it better to go for the extra 0.5% or do the 30 points $1 bonus ? ... assuming limit is 1k per month :(

vddgnd

No need otp

You use posb digibank no problem? After 1st scan merchant QR code, socash app auto direct to open posb digibank?

if u have been using digibank app, it should not happen. otherwise it seems u have not properly setup digibank app.
Maybe. But I use posb digibank long time already without real problem other than the digital token authorization slow pop up sometime.

maple96

You use posb digibank no problem? After 1st scan merchant QR code, socash app auto direct to open posb digibank?

Maybe. But I use posb digibank long time already without real problem other than the digital token authorization slow pop up sometime.

I have been using DBS app since I convert from physical token. I have forgotten about POSB long time ago tho my records are with POSB and login still show POSB. But I am using DBS services. If u have problem with POSB, why not install DBS and use it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.