Socks + Crocs

Shion

Senior Mentor
Would like to check and understand the reason for this footwear style of socks + crocs.

Like dont make sense to me and looks weird.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
the way me saw it is like those footy boys or athletes, going for their session

once reached the place, they just have to put on their proper footwear

still it's some fashion that me dun really dig at all :s22:

Can Or Not

Would like to check and understand the reason for this footwear style of socks + crocs.

I think new shoes or slippers sometimes will give blisters… socks to protect from blisters?

lampano

Its a young gen thing.
No need to understand

Ethan_

Because uncomfortable. Especially when sweating. Same for many who wear the likes of sandals and such. Especially when they wear for whole day.

Ethan_

Its a young gen thing.
No need to understand
Erm, thought many older then do such. Think young people saw lesser with such bah. Still, think its more a comfort thing than fashion.

lampano

Erm, thought many older then do such. Think young people saw lesser with such bah. Still, think its more a comfort thing than fashion.
So far i no see older with socks with crocs

Anyway its rubbish style to me

chuah23

seems to be in fashion but I find it damn ugly….
think overseas they wear such a way cos some wear socks at home so when going downstairs just slip on the footwear or maybe the weather is cold….but here freaking warm loh….sure to stink

cowheadog

I always thought it's a practice from the cold weather places. Wearing socks keep ur feet warm

Ethan_

So far i no see older with socks with crocs

Anyway its rubbish style to me
Have lah. Those who walk or work outdoor alot one do. As mentioned. Think not so much fashion but comfort. Think crocs very few wear. Most wear other similar sandal and such. Maybe those wear crocs with socks one then more about fashion. Others not so much. Just practical.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.