[Software Issue] Windows Explorer Right Click Issue

Gloom me

Hope to find a solution probably from someone who kena before and solved it.

In File Explorer, whenever I right click, the context menu takes a very long time to appear. The circle thing keeps turning as if it'd hanged. The context menu will appear after a very long time, definitely not normal.

I googled and tried 'shexview' but still can't find the problem.

Anyone had this problem before and managed to solve it please help... Thanks.

Godeau

Need more info.
Fresh OS pc? Or you used this pc very long already, and this issue only appears after you installed/uninstalled certain software or windows updated something?

xonix

Open the task manager > processes and then check anything high usage when you right click

ahwei91

dun use the default file explorer...
find something else to use...

magix

01. Create another Window profile or Login account
02. Login to new profile or login name. Test and see if you still face the issue.
03. If same issue means really OS and hw issue.
04. If new profile ok than use the new profile and ditch the old windows profile.

Gloom me

Whoa.... Even when I use another explorer, Explorer++ also will happen.

Is this sign that it's a SSD issue? Or other hardware?

Gloom me

Cannot be my drives. I tried on all of my SSD, nvme SSD, HDD... All encounter same behaviour....

yusoffb01

either due to
using domain account instead of local account
apps running in background like appv or windows update.

Gloom me

Going the extreme way liao. Reinstall Windows 10 using erase all data. If it still happen, means it's hardware related liao.

Last night did memtest with 0 error.

ceestudent

Yours is laptop or desktop? I also encounter this on my lenovo e15 laptop. It only appear on my second nvme ssd drive (corsair force mp510) though. I think is driver compatibility.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.