kenchi

Just updated the following devices to 11.3:

1) iPhone X (launch day) 100%
2) iPhone X (launch day) 100%
3) iPhone 6s (Dec 2015) 85%
4) iPhone 6s Plus (launch day) 85%

Should i go for battery replacement for 3 and 4?

ya u should if u want to kept using it lor for 3 and 4
but if u wnt to sell off just sell off lor

netzach

Just updated my 6+ to iOS 11.3: it’s a refurbished phone after the original one died while updating to 10.3 in Nov 2016.

Seems that after nearly 1.5 yrs my 6+ battery is still pretty good.

OjYSBkV.jpg

Will wait for year end to change battery.

Not pretty good only but it’s like fuggin goot!! :s12:

metamofia89

My mum’s iPhone 7 from Sep 2016 battery health is 91%. Her SE from April 2016 is 95%.

paul02

I would second guess the accuracy of the percentage.

No battery can keep 100% capacity in 6 months of usage, let alone anything longer.

gkhchay

I would second guess the accuracy of the percentage.

No battery can keep 100% capacity in 6 months of usage, let alone anything longer.

I was of the same thinking so I double checked with the battery app.

Looks like it isn’t far off from the battery health percentage.

DSVi26c.jpg

kenchi

I was of the same thinking so I double checked with the battery app.

Looks like it isn’t far off from the battery health percentage.

DSVi26c.jpg

guess apple did a good job this time on the battery checker

deathst

Sonic76

Did u try perform a Soft Reset

Press and hold the Power/Sleep/Wake button and Home button together at the same time.
Keep both buttons held down for 10 seconds.
Do not release the Power/Sleep/Wake button and Home button until the home screen flashes and the Apple logo appears.

ip6 alrady quite old now if use until now
maybe the phone stil need to cache? plus the ram is only 1gb recall
only 6s and above got 2gb ram

Tried soft reset but still having spinning animated icon at Battery Health (Beta), let the iPhone 6 run overnight still nothing being shown.

gkhchay

Note that Third party apps have no more access to APIs for battery status since iOS 10. So it is all entire guesswork on their end now.

So asides from the new Battery status in the settings. These are the only good ways to do so.
http://www.idownloadblog.com/2017/12/22/check-iphone-ipad-battery-health/

Of course I know that. I was only using the 3rd party battery app to confirm my 6+ battery’s health in the 11.3 battery health indicator as shown below.

As I mentioned in my previous post my present 6+ is a refurbished phone gotten in Nov 2016 as a replacement for my original 6+ which died in the 10.3 update process.

eYBMlRE.jpg

netzach

Of course I know that. I was only using the 3rd party battery app to confirm my 6+ battery’s health in the 11.3 battery health indicator as shown below.

As I mentioned in my previous post my present 6+ is a refurbished phone gotten in Nov 2016 as a replacement for my original 6+ which died in the 10.3 update process.

eYBMlRE.jpg

How’s your charging habits or cycles like ah...? Damn solid batt. Life Loh!

:s12:

gkhchay

How’s your charging habits or cycles like ah...? Damn solid batt. Life Loh!

:s12:

Nothing special lah.

Whenever I’m at home, plug into my laptop’s USB port lor. Anyway I blog since it’s my retirement job. Every day charge overnight till 100%. Put power bank in the car, once < 30% start charging.

I don’t believe in charging only up to 90% crap lah... so far so good, outlasted my wife & daughter’s 6s+ both of which were bought later but are nearly at 80% liao...

App refresh - all off except Google Maps. Push email on every 15 min.

That’s just about it.

gkhchay

Plug out at 80%.

Charge at 30% (back to 80%).

Rinse and repeat.

Nah, I don’t believe in that. I charge to 100% & keep it plugged in whenever I’m home.

So far my battery health is far better than all of my friends who believe in charging only up to 80% or 90%.

I’ve always been doing that since my 3Gs days. All my iPhones easily last 3 yrs or more.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.