[Software Update] iOS 11.3 Discussions

metamofia89

Been doing that since 2011.

You can learn more about batteries on BatteryUniversity.

Interesting info thanks for sharing! I only charge my spare phone once in a while to 80+% and then keep it aside turned off. I think the key thing is not to charge fully and don't let it drop below 20% if you're not using the phone.

paul02

Nah, I don’t believe in that. I charge to 100% & keep it plugged in whenever I’m home.

So far my battery health is far better than all of my friends who believe in charging only up to 80% or 90%.

I’ve always been doing that since my 3Gs days. All my iPhones easily last 3 yrs or more.

All my phones lasted about three years as well. Usage varies depending on the user.

I believe the common reasons for bad battery life is actually because users let their phone "die" before they charge it and it is very bad for the cell. Worse than keeping it at plugged in all the time.

Interesting info thanks for sharing! I only charge my spare phone once in a while to 80+% and then keep it aside turned off. I think the key thing is not to charge fully and don't let it drop below 20% if you're not using the phone.

Sharing is caring! Try to keep your spare phone at 40-50% if it won't be used for a long time (say 3-6 months).

netzach

Nothing special lah.

Whenever I’m at home, plug into my laptop’s USB port lor. Anyway I blog since it’s my retirement job. Every day charge overnight till 100%. Put power bank in the car, once < 30% start charging.

I don’t believe in charging only up to 90% crap lah... so far so good, outlasted my wife & daughter’s 6s+ both of which were bought later but are nearly at 80% liao...

App refresh - all off except Google Maps. Push email on every 15 min.

That’s just about it.

Swee! Thanks for sharing the info! Gam Xia!

Beh-Hawk

in all seriousness, is there any performance improvement on ios 11.3

i understand that apple purposefully slowed down the phone in each ios upgrade in the name of protecting battery lives.

paul02

in all seriousness, is there any performance improvement on ios 11.3

i understand that apple purposefully slowed down the phone in each ios upgrade in the name of protecting battery lives.

Feels snappier and battery life (standby time) seems to have improved for me. Will post a usage picture later.

Beh-Hawk

Feels snappier and battery life (standby time) seems to have improved for me. Will post a usage picture later.

seriously ah?? coz this snappier and battery nonsense is like a trolling post each time there is a new ios release :s13:

paul02

seriously ah?? coz this snappier and battery nonsense is like a trolling post each time there is a new ios release :s13:

Take a look at my post.

This is my personal experience and I don't usually troll (at least not that much if you look into my history of posts).

Anyway I'll post a usage picture later. This is my last usage on 11.2.6.

i downsized from 8 plus to 8 and found that the battery life not much difference, iphone 8 battery really super impressive

I have to agree with you. It has the best battery life when compared to its predecessors of non-plus models.

My iPhone 8's battery life on iOS 11.2.6 recorded today.

IMG_3399.png

Light user (FB, Twitter, Instagram, WhatsApp, iBooks...).

TrueBeliever_jh

it's in the first post. but still this should be heads up for all.

Apple beefs up Safari security with iOS 11.3

The just-released iOS 11.3 requires Safari users to tap in web pages to AutoFill their user names and passwords. This means extra work for you, but it’s also more secure.

so those websites that autofill your name and password. no more liao. you have to tap.

deathst

mikeeeey

Seeing so many comparison of battery percentages. This is one of the reasons why Apple don't want you to know too much. A lot of "why yours better than mine"

swathe

Confirm true on ipad mini. Within an app when I swipe up, there is a noticeable lag. Now there isn’t for the launch bar.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.