[Software Update] iOS 13.2.3 [19/11]

derrickgoh

Lol my post got deleted? Damn. Am I at risk of being banned? 😖
Sibei lame lor. Yes birds have feathers not fur not hair. And yes animals have fur not hair. Only humans have hair.

But some ppl england not so good so they say hairy animal which is wrong or hairy bird which is even more incorrect.

Then u have some pervert who keeps thinking of male body parts & automatically thinks of the male privates when u typed hair bird & this pervert complains that your post is inappropriate.

The thing is, if this person wasn’t such a pervert to begin with, the male privates would not have come to mind in the first place.

Honestly when u typed hairy bird i laughed NOT because I thought of my nether regions but because i found it hilarious that u didn’t realise birds have feathers not fur or hair.

So yeah, the pervert who complained needs to see a psychologist!

And seriously lah mod, take a chill pill!

fade_white

zOMg I didn’t know it’s called fur in england.. my sincerest apologies mods and anyone offended by my description of flying animals, I no so powderful one. My German is better I swear!

Albertphoon

I believe 12.4.1 is no longer being signed by Apple. You won’t be able to downgrade.

Yes, i do understand this. But i did saved a copy of the 12.4.1 from the IPSW web site in August 2019 which is still a signed Version.
I have tried using the 3Utool, Ziphone and imgfonefixppo beside the normal itune to flash.
it can kick start the downgrading process but never be able to complete and pop up an error code.

paul02

Yes, i do understand this. But i did saved a copy of the 12.4.1 from the IPSW web site in August 2019 which is still a signed Version.
I have tried using the 3Utool, Ziphone and imgfonefixppo beside the normal itune to flash.
it can kick start the downgrading process but never be able to complete and pop up an error code.

I think you misunderstand, you are unable to downgrade ANY firmware(s) which Apple stops signing. It is on their end.

Your .ipsw is useless because Apple's server will reject your request to install an older version of the iOS they deem as outdated. I can go to an .ipsw website and download ALL the iOS versions from the earliest and it would have no effect.

They have the final say, not you.

*Unless you're jail-broken and have saved your blobs (though there is no iOS13 jail-break at the moment), don't hold your breath.

Albertphoon

I think you misunderstand, you are unable to downgrade ANY firmware(s) which Apple stops signing. It is on their end.

Your .ipsw is useless because Apple's server will reject your request to install an older version of the iOS they deem as outdated. I can go to an .ipsw website and download ALL the iOS versions from the earliest and it would have no effect.

They have the final say, not you.

*Unless you're jail-broken and have saved your blobs (though there is no iOS13 jail-break at the moment), don't hold your breath.

ok, thank. I got the picture now. I will just have to wait for the jailbreak of ver 13. Than revert to a lower version.

Next is , one of my friend have a iphone 6s plus which is locked to USA t-mobile. The phone does not recongise the M1 sim card. Because of frequency . Even when he use the t-mobile sim card , but still unable to work once he is in Singapore.

paul02

ok, thank. I got the picture now. I will just have to wait for the jailbreak of ver 13. Than revert to a lower version.

Next is , one of my friend have a iphone 6s plus which is locked to USA t-mobile. The phone does not recongise the M1 sim card. Because of frequency . Even when he use the t-mobile sim card , but still unable to work once he is in Singapore.

If you were not jail-broken on iOS 12.x.x and did not save your blobs, having a jail-break still will not solve your problem.

Sounds like carrier lock. Not possible to work on any other carrier but the one he signed up with.

GGGGGG

Just updated - is it normal when I press on the power button to lock screen, the action got delayed awhile later before locking

metamofia89

Just updated - is it normal when I press on the power button to lock screen, the action got delayed awhile later before locking

Did you enable the press the button twice to activate Apple Pay? If yes, the delay is there because the phone is waiting to see if there's a second press before going to sleep.

GGGGGG

Did you enable the press the button twice to activate Apple Pay? If yes, the delay is there because the phone is waiting to see if there's a second press before going to sleep.

Many thanks! Problem solved!

metamofia89

I know this is controversial, but iOS 13.2 is probably one of the most frustrating point update in recent years for me. Deep Fusion and pairing of the AirPods Pro were the reasons why I upgraded.

What I didn't know - Safari tabs tend to reload very often even when the phone is locked for some time. And if I go back to Safari after doing random things in other apps, the websites had to reload. Did some searching and it seems like the issues existed through Beta 4 - particularly YouTube and Safari. I know this could be a minor or non-issue for a lot of people but when it comes to filling out details in webpages, the reloads will erase all the info you've typed in. Which can be frustrating.

This never happened to me in previous iOS versions and the ONLY time the websites had to reload (when I go back to Safari) is when I went to shoot 4K videos or take Portrait photos.

paul02

I know this is controversial, but iOS 13.2 is probably one of the most frustrating point update in recent years for me. Deep Fusion and pairing of the AirPods Pro were the reasons why I upgraded.

What I didn't know - Safari tabs tend to reload very often even when the phone is locked for some time. And if I go back to Safari after doing random things in other apps, the websites had to reload. Did some searching and it seems like the issues existed through Beta 4 - particularly YouTube and Safari. I know this could be a minor or non-issue for a lot of people but when it comes to filling out details in webpages, the reloads will erase all the info you've typed in. Which can be frustrating.

This never happened to me in previous iOS versions and the ONLY time the websites had to reload (when I go back to Safari) is when I went to shoot 4K videos or take Portrait photos.

Agreed, I think they pushed iOS 13.2 just so that Airpods Pro would be compatible. You should've seen that coming.

*adiBOY

iOS 13.2 RAM management is too aggressive. The next release will be better.

Nitrile

Having the same issue with YouTube, Safari and FoodPanda.

sansanjikikut

seems there is a bug with video trimming on ios 13.2. after only just slight trimming, trimmed video quality degrades/pixelises quite badly. no issues if other edit options were used. anyone encounter this issue? i tested same video with ios 13.1 no problem.

HZYiLong

Thanks a lot! It solved that annoying delay! I thought something happened to my unit when my other 2 iPhone 11 Pro Max didn’t have this issue. Many thanks!

deathst

tec_geek

You mean yours doesn’t reload? I’ve tried opening multiple tabs in Safari. Go to other apps, and then go back to Safari. All tabs are starting to reload. Definitely not normal. It’s non-existent in the previous version.

Guess you are not alone too. Reported by MacRumors.

MacRumors: Complaints Mounting About iOS 13.2 Being 'More Aggressive at Killing Background Apps and Tasks'
https://www.macrumors.com/2019/10/31/ios-13-2-safari-refreshing-poor-ram-management/

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.