[Software Update] iOS 16.1.2

chirppy

Damn ** one. I save and eat like a beggar to buy aw8. Pair it with my high tech ip12 then say need update iOS to 16 then can pair. So I update liao and pair and now battery on my phone like jewel fountain water gush out like girls orgasm. 100percent can drop to 78 percent within 40mins. I go google they say must off phone then update all apps and I did it the Batt still dying like no one business. My battery health is 86% leh not so jialat leh. They need to hire better software developers and not those yindia ones. Maybe need to outsource to ncs to do a better job

jq75

Damn ** one. I save and eat like a beggar to buy aw8. Pair it with my high tech ip12 then say need update iOS to 16 then can pair. So I update liao and pair and now battery on my phone like jewel fountain water gush out like girls orgasm. 100percent can drop to 78 percent within 40mins. I go google they say must off phone then update all apps and I did it the Batt still dying like no one business. My battery health is 86% leh not so jialat leh. They need to hire better software developers and not those yindia ones. Maybe need to outsource to ncs to do a better job
W8 out aldy?

*adiBOY

You need to wait for a couple of days after update for iOS to cache. After that the battery will stabilize.

Anyhow the battery life on the iPhone 12 is not great to begin with.

szeli

just update is normal behavior. give it a few days.

chirppy

You need to wait for a couple of days after update for iOS to cache. After that the battery will stabilize.

Anyhow the battery life on the iPhone 12 is not great to begin with.
No choice leh. This year ip like no diff also. I am saving for next year ip hope can be better and need to eat cai png again for 1 year to save up

Extremme

My son's iphone 11...I updated for him to IOS16 but strangely there is no option in the battery setting to turn on the %.

I did the same update for myself IP11 Pro Max and my daughter's iphone 11, we are able to activate the %.

Any idea whats the issue?

TrueBeliever_jh

My son's iphone 11...I updated for him to IOS16 but strangely there is no option in the battery setting to turn on the %.

I did the same update for myself IP11 Pro Max and my daughter's iphone 11, we are able to activate the %.

https://www.macrumors.com/2022/09/13/ios-16-battery-percentage-certain-iphone-models/
In an updated support document, Apple says that the new battery percentage display is not available on the ‌iPhone‌ XR, iPhone 11, the iPhone 12 mini, and the iPhone 13 mini. Apple provides no additional information about why these devices will miss out on the new feature.

Oppa380

Turn off auto app refreshing and location services for some apps you don’t use

Extremme

https://www.macrumors.com/2022/09/13/ios-16-battery-percentage-certain-iphone-models/
In an updated support document, Apple says that the new battery percentage display is not available on the ‌iPhone‌ XR, iPhone 11, the iPhone 12 mini, and the iPhone 13 mini. Apple provides no additional information about why these devices will miss out on the new feature.
strangely my daughter is also iphone 11 same as my son...but she has it..unless they go by manufacturing batch

szeli

wait for 16.1. it’s enabled in 16.1 beta now

Jirachi

Considering to jump to iOS 16.1 Beta now. This public release build is worse than iOS 16 Dev Beta.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.