[Software Update] iOS 16.1.2

Habrosus

Tried the battery percentage thing through the day, can't get used to it and turned it off, the font is too small to read without having a close look at it, also it stops battery icon to show different charge levels, I can’t glance at the battery icon to get a rough idea of the battery level, I need to take a moment to read the small number every time instead.
Makes me feel that whoever designed that battery percentage icon especially with white digits against green background while charging, doesn't use an iPhone himself...

Jirachi

Makes me feel that whoever designed that battery percentage icon especially with white digits against green background while charging, doesn't use an iPhone himself...
I turned it on and turned it off after a short while and I rather do it without the percentage.

nethdale

Any idea how to change the country in the clock widget to another country? I changed to another Europe country but it still displays as CUP when I added it to the lockscreen? Thanks.

inmyopinion

Any idea how to change the country in the clock widget to another country? I changed to another Europe country but it still displays as CUP when I added it to the lockscreen? Thanks.

Press on the clock (cup) and you can choose which city/country you want
* in edit mode

TrueBeliever_jh

Okay lar.

I will try keyboard haptics for 1 day and see how it goes.

mpX8EH5.jpg

You guys dun feel the bottom tabs a little different meh~?

kmkimlo

haptics for keyboard is e most annoying thing ever 😂 it would be e first thing I disable. never understood why Android folks love it so much

Up to individual lah.. i prefer the haptics feedback better than the sounds :s13:

i-Movies

The stock Weather app, I can't add Singapore as a City now, searching "Singapore" gives only few local places... I know I can turn on location service but still strange. If I am a foreigner I am travelling to Singapore, I usually add destination city in Weather app prior to coming so I will have an idea about the weather conditions, now I can't do this...

szeli

The stock Weather app, I can't add Singapore as a City now, searching "Singapore" gives only few local places... I know I can turn on location service but still strange. If I am a foreigner I am travelling to Singapore, I usually add destination city in Weather app prior to coming so I will have an idea about the weather conditions, now I can't do this...
think have to be specific. like a place in SG

*adiBOY

If I don't live in Singapore, I don't have a specific place.

I can find London, Shanghai, Bangkok as city, but no Singapore.
It’s not just Singapore. You cannot find country itself in the weather app. You can only find city.

Guess Apple deemed Singapore as a country and not city. The next update should resolve it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.