[Software Update] iOS 16.4.1a (Fixes actively exploited security vulnerabilities)

Computeron

ur 100% , u see from the battery page?
the REAL battery is not from there.... YouTube got an in-dept on how to see real battery life...

我要买GTR

ur 100% , u see from the battery page?
the REAL battery is not from there.... YouTube got an in-dept on how to see real battery life...

Maybe could be interesting for people interested in tech. For a regular user like myself I think relying on the Battery page as an indication will suffice imo :ROFLMAO:

r3f3r3e

update from 16.3 to 16.4 liao. battery health drop 1% to 99% O.O

Bought iphone 14 pro max in Dec 22.

guys i think something is wrong sia. i now 98% liao wtf, april 3 drop to 99%, april 18 become 98%. got so fast de meh

我要买GTR

cannot be leh, example i everyday use lets say 100% i come back left 50%+ to 60% de, my usage everyday use is 40%+ de.

so weird sia

Can make an appointment to check at Apple. Maybe can run some tests etc haha. But if cannot pick up any errors with their diagnostics but you want to change your battery then you will probably have to fork out the cost on your end.

r3f3r3e

Can make an appointment to check at Apple. Maybe can run some tests etc haha. But if cannot pick up any errors with their diagnostics but you want to change your battery then you will probably have to fork out the cost on your end.
ya lor.. but nvm see how it goes, but i do notice that after upgrade to 16.4.1, my phone heat up more. example, when i using phone to call, whatsapp also will.

i suspect maybe is the heating issue that degrade the battery faster ba i guess

我要买GTR

ya lor.. but nvm see how it goes, but i do notice that after upgrade to 16.4.1, my phone heat up more. example, when i using phone to call, whatsapp also will.

i suspect maybe is the heating issue that degrade the battery faster ba i guess

But imo if I were you I will just use it as it is. Don't go sweat it by monitoring so tediously. Maybe this year you change i15 liao :devilish:

r3f3r3e

But imo if I were you I will just use it as it is. Don't go sweat it by monitoring so tediously. Maybe this year you change i15 liao :devilish:
ya lor lol. but i still using lightning cable leh. change to iphone 15 my lightning cables gg liao lol

我要买GTR

ya lor lol. but i still using lightning cable leh. change to iphone 15 my lightning cables gg liao lol

It's a transition ba. Sooner or later all iPhones will be USB-C :ROFLMAO: iPads mainly all USB-C already.

Good for those who have Android phones as second/work phone, can all use USB-C

Bad for those who have older second/work iPhone have to bring 2 cables :censored:

r3f3r3e

It's a transition ba. Sooner or later all iPhones will be USB-C :ROFLMAO: iPads mainly all USB-C already.

Good for those who have Android phones as second/work phone, can all use USB-C

Bad for those who have older second/work iPhone have to bring 2 cables :censored:
haha ya, but i think i intend to use this iphone 14 for 3 years ba, then whole family later change to usb c just nice tgt change lor

我要买GTR

haha ya, but i think i intend to use this iphone 14 for 3 years ba, then whole family later change to usb c just nice tgt change lor

Same lor. I will most probably skip 2 releases :ROFLMAO: . Maybe iPhone 17 next?

By the time USB-C might be a norm already. ;)

everex

Just updated my iPhone13 to iOS 16.4.1 coming from iOS 16.1, and noticeable differences now vs prior are:
- freezing screen especially safari browser
- takes much longer to charge vs before update
- much quicker to lose charge

poolzz

Just updated my iPhone13 to iOS 16.4.1 coming from iOS 16.1, and noticeable differences now vs prior are:
- freezing screen especially safari browser
- takes much longer to charge vs before update
- much quicker to lose charge
Same here (iphone 14 pro max) , updated IOS to 16.4.1 battery draining MASSIVELY as compared to before.

Regretted updating the IOS before reading the reviews online. Battery health % also dropped

Oh well . . . .

r3f3r3e

Same here (iphone 14 pro max) , updated IOS to 16.4.1 battery draining MASSIVELY as compared to before.

Regretted updating the IOS before reading the reviews online. Battery health % also dropped

Oh well . . . .

ok seems like you same issue as me. i thought i was the only 1

szeli

after running 16.4.1 for awhile I'm realising there's some problem with wifi. Safari and apps will intermittently have connectivity issues. hope it's fixed in 16.5 🤔

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.