[Software Update] iOS 7.1.2 released

Knight_Rider

Update thru wifi. Everything went smoothly don't even have what people here encounter. Heng ba.

I update a few days after release no problems also. Phone and pad feels snappier. Maybe because I upgrade from 7.1

duhduhduh

Is there anyway not to update but remove the bubble '1' on the Settings app?

Thoma5

Haix crash when ota then my ip brick... Almost cannot restore my ip sia... Now all my data gone liao :(...

camoguysg

Haix crash when ota then my ip brick... Almost cannot restore my ip sia... Now all my data gone liao :(...

Always backup before updating, unless you backup your device regularly in iTunes. Anything can happen during the updating process

nez

Updated mine over wifi the night before my Macau trip. No issue... whew! =:p

Momentumm

It's eating up my battery more than usual. I didn't have fast battery depletion on 7.1.1 :(

Thoma5

alamak u never backup?

More sianz is tat pc spoilt,repairing... Very angry! Almost cannot use the phone.i have to rush to frenz hs around 3am plus to fix it... Almost cannot restore also. Take many attempt and finally make it function normally...

szeli

More sianz is tat pc spoilt,repairing... Very angry! Almost cannot use the phone.i have to rush to frenz hs around 3am plus to fix it... Almost cannot restore also. Take many attempt and finally make it function normally...

can use iCloud to backup mah. apple give free 5gb should take advantage of it.

radzkal

It's eating up my battery more than usual. I didn't have fast battery depletion on 7.1.1 :(

ya! i thot i was the only one. even my ipad mini retina which has very good battery seems to run out quick after the update.

szeli

not enough storage buddy that why i dun use :(

e storage also not enough for me so I de-select photos. photos I backup manually time to time. so at least most of e other important stuff get backed up by iCloud but too late to say all this now. sorry about yr situation. :(

Thoma5

haha my pc is back and every data in my pc is still swee swee...Heng arh all data is back liao.
Hate this update.My phone almost cannot be use bcuz of this update.

Amarox

ya rite improve connectivity & stability my a##..
owner of iphone 4s dont upgrade!! it frozen my wifi & bluetooth.

google for 'iphone 4s wifi greyed out'...

Thoma5

I found out this version make my battery life very good...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.