[Software Update] iOS 8.1.2

fade_white

5S user here, wifi signal (5ghz) seems slightly stronger in poor coverage area. Won't drop back to 4G that often anymore

download in 1min, installing the update took 26mins. -.-

Huh why so long? Only took less than 5 min for me leh

apple459721

Anyone realise after updating 8.1.2, your storage suddenly has so much space? Why ar?

I now suddenly got 13gb free space, i tot less then 1gb??

Momentumm

Much much much reduced stutter and lags in my safari tab browsing and overall seems more snappier. Great improvement for me since i face the lags in between apps when closing. yay. i6+ 128gb here.

swgj86

Anyone on Singtel fibre or mobile can't get update? Seems like Singtel always not able to update when new released firmware. Last time 8.1 also same issue no update available.
no issue on my end.

got it the day it came out.

un5qXRm.jpg

kmkimlo

can't see on my phone.. but possible to upgrade via itunes.. but it seems like download a vv big file..

freddychin

Anyone on Singtel fibre or mobile can't get update? Seems like Singtel always not able to update when new released firmware. Last time 8.1 also same issue no update available.

Statement not true

Done it on 2 IPAD Air, ISP Singtel yesterday

swgj86

can't see on my phone.. but possible to upgrade via itunes.. but it seems like download a vv big file..
no leh. the update less than 30MB.

GPGT.

P50rFm8.jpg

If update via iTunes, should be smaller. Right?

kmkimlo

no leh. the update less than 30MB.

GPGT.

P50rFm8.jpg

If update via iTunes, should be smaller. Right?

i use office network.. show like take 7 hours to download.. use hotspot 24 hours.. haha..

nvm..

swgj86

i swear it's singtel. i went to office update, immediately can detect and update.

think singtel is controlling their network.

even for file sharing sites, the speed is like a tortise, but when I went overseas, the speed suddenly full speed ahead.

damn singtel.
anyway, its usually advisable to update via Wi-Fi cos OTA can be quite big in file size.

perhaps the update will only be prompted when you connect to Wi-Fi.

As for file sharing sites, there are a lot of factors at play too (e.g. server location, available bandwidth of the file sharing sites, network traffic).

kmkimlo

o2uUJLl.png

lol.. :(
really dunno why my phone cannot detect the update.. my wife ip6 also cant

Thoma5

Anyone realise after updating 8.1.2, your storage suddenly has so much space? Why ar?

I now suddenly got 13gb free space, i tot less then 1gb??

startin like tat then u use a few days liao arh,the "other" will start to makan ur storage.:D

oric1

Iphone is not detecting update too.. is it must log into wifi?

yeap, use mobile (ST) cannot detect but when switched to wireless@sg in office can detect. downloaded & installed in less than 10 mins.

ecneret_eel

was able to detect.

those who have had it for a few days, how is the battery life??
any negative aspects that affect the battery life?

kmkimlo

u downloading via iTunes i think e full firmware is around 2gb

icic.. nvm.. i updated minee thru itunes already.

weird.. but maybe i am on singtel for both mobile and home broadband.. which is why can't detect the upgrade.. zz

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.