[Software Update] iOS 8.4

jace88

I felt my battery life was dwindling- down to 60% in only a couple of hours with light use but that could be because I was playing with my Apple Watch alot. I ended up formatting my device as there were legacy VPN profiles from a while ago when I corrupted the installation of ibVPN somehow - it lagged when opening the VPN server list to the tune of about 20 seconds each time I opened it... would've taken me many hours to delete everything since there were hundreds of servers.

chengsun

I am using an 5S. I updated on 1st July night, everything looks, feels OK. But encountering a funny problem now.

This morning, my alarm started shouting at me at the usual work day timing. As usual, I grabbed the phone which is beside my bed, pressed on the Home button trying to stop it. I pressed it like how I did over the past few years. The alarm buzzle stopped, but my phone started playing music! I was still quite blur, so I anyhow press any more buttons. Music stopped, which I am not sure which button stopped it.

Just now after lunch, I made a call to my wife. No pick up, so I cancelled the call. Then I pressed Home button to minimize the Phone app. I swear I pressed it like how I did for the past few years. Phone app minimized, and my phone started playing music again! I tried long pressed Home button, no use but the Voice assistant fired up. Then I pressed Lock button. Once the phone is locked, now I saw that the Music app is playing music at the background. I do not sync musics to my phone anymore, but in my appstore, there are a few free musics that I got during Apple activities. I had to press the Stop icon in Music app to stop it from playing.

I never had such issue before 8.4. Anyone facing similar problem?

Thoma5

IaiiCTx.jpg

4g 90% of the time...

wifi 10%...

Battery life no good...:(

GoToSea

I am using an 5S. I updated on 1st July night, everything looks, feels OK. But encountering a funny problem now.

This morning, my alarm started shouting at me at the usual work day timing. As usual, I grabbed the phone which is beside my bed, pressed on the Home button trying to stop it. I pressed it like how I did over the past few years. The alarm buzzle stopped, but my phone started playing music! I was still quite blur, so I anyhow press any more buttons. Music stopped, which I am not sure which button stopped it.

Just now after lunch, I made a call to my wife. No pick up, so I cancelled the call. Then I pressed Home button to minimize the Phone app. I swear I pressed it like how I did for the past few years. Phone app minimized, and my phone started playing music again! I tried long pressed Home button, no use but the Voice assistant fired up. Then I pressed Lock button. Once the phone is locked, now I saw that the Music app is playing music at the background. I do not sync musics to my phone anymore, but in my appstore, there are a few free musics that I got during Apple activities. I had to press the Stop icon in Music app to stop it from playing.

like what apple said: ios getting smarter and proactive. :D
never happened to me though.

jaymessofly

Anybody knows how to sign up for the Music 3 months trial?
Accidentally pressed skipped and can't find the option to start the 3 months trial anymore.

szeli

Accidentally pressed skipped and can't find the option to start the 3 months trial anymore.

tried clicking on e top left profile icon?

gkhchay

Press any of the radio stations: pop up will appear telling you that subscription to Apple Music is required; press join & another pop up re the free trial will appear.

elimmel

How come now play album don't auto play next track? Keeping repeating single track. I missing out some setup steps? Ios8.3 ok leh

EldonChew

How come now play album don't auto play next track? Keeping repeating single track. I missing out some setup steps? Ios8.3 ok leh

View the track that's currently playing
Then look at the bottom few buttons, 2nd from right

Snoweagle

8.4 seems to improve my 6 plus' batt life a little as compared to 8.3.

Thoma5

cos u sng game n fb? both jiak a lot of batt.

Usage hit 5hrs n bb...

Actually i dun spend so much time on this 2 apps.especially clash of clan,eat battery like ki siao.

Fb apps worse...jiak a lot of batt and also jiak a lot of storage 1.:mad:

jq75

i think some FB app or its FB messenger seems to consume batt in background, at times making the phone constantly warm

apple459721

Thx for the review. Wun update 8.4 :D

8.3 still great for me...

gkhchay

Update on my 6+ battery life after a few days on 8.4. Initially, the battery life seemed to dip a bit compared to 8.3; then yesterday, I did a soft reset, then reset all settings. Now my 6+ battery life has improved, seems even slightly better than when it was on 8.3.

Everything is working normally..

otacon

For me, first few charge on my ip6 seems good or almost the same as before but recently charge is getting bad

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.