Solar Film - Home Windows

xbunnie

any lobang for doing frosted films at only the service yard windows? (3 sliding windows) thanks in adv!

logitech123

any lobang for doing frosted films at only the service yard windows? (3 sliding windows) thanks in adv!

DIY if you can. i did mine for less than $40 and take 1-2hrs only.
film buy from ezbuy or taobao. cost much lower
some of the installer here buy film from taobao and charge you a arm and leg

xbunnie

DIY if you can. i did mine for less than $40 and take 1-2hrs only.
film buy from ezbuy or taobao. cost much lower
some of the installer here buy film from taobao and charge you a arm and leg

we don't have the skill to DIY! haha. have to take measurements and cut it out nicely, and paste without bubbles. seems tough! yeah one company charged me $350 for just the svc yard... he said cos it's a minimum starting price due to the labour and transportation fees...

logitech123

we don't have the skill to DIY! haha. have to take measurements and cut it out nicely, and paste without bubbles. seems tough! yeah one company charged me $350 for just the svc yard... he said cos it's a minimum starting price due to the labour and transportation fees...

i can do it for you at $100 =P
or if you decide to DIY can pm me i can give you some tips and where to buy solar film

lydiasops

I'm so annoyed with the recent heat wave that I went researching on window films. Finally decided on Dr. Kool with this brand called Irispro. Did my kitchen windows and master bedroom. Have to say I'm impressed.. Really cut the glare and heat from the sun. And most importantly, he could install within the shortest lead time. I find their price reasonable too, especially with 100% UV cut and high tstr. Also within hdb specs + 10 years warranty.
Haha.. Now I laugh at myself when I didn't do this earlier... For the price, this is a bliss...

MaoZeDuo

Hi able to pm the quotation?

I'm so annoyed with the recent heat wave that I went researching on window films. Finally decided on Dr. Kool with this brand called Irispro. Did my kitchen windows and master bedroom. Have to say I'm impressed.. Really cut the glare and heat from the sun. And most importantly, he could install within the shortest lead time. I find their price reasonable too, especially with 100% UV cut and high tstr. Also within hdb specs + 10 years warranty.
Haha.. Now I laugh at myself when I didn't do this earlier... For the price, this is a bliss...

lydiasops

Hi able to pm the quotation?

Done! My recommendation to all is to call and ask for onsite measurement and demo. Not all windows are made the same size mah, so my quote may not be the same as yours. They have hdb package price, plus he doesn't do hard sell.
Boils down to your needs, budget and preferences. Hope this helps..

MaoZeDuo

Many thanks!

Done! My recommendation to all is to call and ask for onsite measurement and demo. Not all windows are made the same size mah, so my quote may not be the same as yours. They have hdb package price, plus he doesn't do hard sell.
Boils down to your needs, budget and preferences. Hope this helps..

caleb.seah

Can pm also? the quote

lydiasops

Can pm also? the quote

Pm you liao. I'm not their agent lah.
The rest please contact them directly ok?

The before and after is significant and worth my investment lah. But to sun my clothes now, I need to open the kitchen windows wider. If I want the room to cool down, I'd close the windows and leave a small gap for airflow. Night time, no mirror or reflective issue. Ask them for the specs if you are quality conscious.

bigfoot

I am looking for windows solar film too? Any lobang? Pls PM me. Thanks!

logitech123

i got left over from my DIY solar film project, more than enough to cover 3 bed room window. if anyone want to buy a bit to test ur DIY skill pls pm me

homedriver

How much ? Can share? What’s the difference compare to 3M?

Iris_chins

Pls pm me the contact. Thanks in advance.

Pacco_Zonling

Looking at everyone's replies..and also from my own experience. Heat problems are very prevalent nowadays. Window film are really useful and common now.. If anyone have any questions regarding window film, can drop me a PM anytime..

sarahL

Need quote if you have any

Looking at everyone's replies..and also from my own experience. Heat problems are very prevalent nowadays. Window film are really useful and common now.. If anyone have any questions regarding window film, can drop me a PM anytime..

Hello... saw your post and need some idea of how much it would cost as I am moving into a west facing place with lots of windows. Esp for master bedroom and second bedroom.

Thank you!

BR,
Sarah

Pacco_Zonling

Yes thats why it is best to choose sputtered films, these films can REFLECT heat, while still maintaining low light reflectance of less than 20%. Reflecting heat is still the best way to block heat, absorbing heat (ceramic) still makes your house hot after awhile.

Mecisteus

Sorry to bump up this thread.

Any feedback on Dr. Kool?

I want to engage a contractor to install solar film for my living room only.

Usually I DIY the servicing of my aircon but this one I prefer to engage a contractor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.