Some thoughts

eyz

illegal immigrant? stateless? then how did you get your citizenship? assuming you can get bto.

Nuclear Boy

illegal immigrant? stateless? then how did you get your citizenship? assuming you can get bto.
Maybe registered by mum, can just declare herself as single/separated, don't have to list the dad?

Mountainnodew

when my grandpa passed away, i sent him off on the behalf of my dad since he was the eldest child
After 9 years, i did the same thing when my grandma passed away
And after 20 years, my dad's turn to be sent off by me

Don't know what's the point
Just some thoughts

P/S, dad was an illegal immigrant and he couldn't travel back to see his mama & papa in JB for the last time
On behalf of your late folks, thanks for sending them off. At least the journey to the crossover was less lonely for them. Sometimes you wonder whether they know what is happening, lying inside the cold casket. Yet just doing our part to bring to a completion. For the younger generation to send off the older generation is more conceivable and less traumatic because you know their “expiry” date is otw. Yet it’s still subjective.

1982-1994

My dad didn't get his passport chop when he came into sg, i don't know how
He was not a stateless man, he was born in malaysia

I am local breed, born in KKH, studied at neighborhood school,lived in HDB estate, served NS and finished all the cycles, work in singapore, got married and BTO, just like any sinkie

The_Davis

You want to murder me? 😲

Calling mods for help now! 😈
Tiagong now death note got successor leh.

In the flooded remains of Orchard Road, where "sinkie" scavengers fight over the last tins of luncheon meat, a bitter ex-civil servant finds a "Legendary Member" login to a dark-web version of EDMW. This version features a hidden, stickied thread: the [OFFICIAL] Daily GPGT (Go Pundek Go Tiam) Poll. Once every 24 hours, the Thread Starter (TS) can nominate three "low-SES" warlords or hoarders for a public vote. The "win liao lor" winner—the one with the most votes from a lurker base of thousands of anonymous, toxic survivors—is immediately tracked by an autonomous SAF kill-drone. The protagonist, known as Kira_Sinkie, justifies his bloodlust by "pawning" those who caused the Great Collapse, turning the forum's legendary "pawn my fellow countryman" culture into a literal survival game.

The horror of the Kill List lies in the "inane" commentary that precedes every execution. Before the drone strikes, the thread is flooded with "bo liao" memes, "NPNT" (No Photo No Talk) demands for the victim's death, and endless debates over whether the target's last meal was "worth it" or "overpriced." The solemnity of death is replaced by the "cesspool" logic of the forum: users won’t vote for a mass murderer if he provides good "lobangs," but they will mass-vote a survivor to death for simply "acting hiao" or being a "strawberry." Kira_Sinkie soon realizes he isn't a god of justice; he’s just a glorified content creator for a mob of keyboard warriors who treat a human life with the same gravitas as a complaint about a $10 plate of cai fan.

kopiOkid

"In this world nothing can be said to be certain, except death and taxes"

So just accept it. Everyone ends up in a box to be buried or cremated to ash no matter who you were and how rich or poor you were.

Once you're dead, it doesn't matter who and how many send you off.

It doesn't even matter how many curse you or miss you after you're gone.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.