sometime random spike hangs when using com

Phen8210

how come will liddat ah?? it's like my com suddenly totally hang(those situations where you'd normally force off shutoff) then awhile later can move again.

very weird sia.. sometimes its like after 10 sec sia.

theuser

Phen8210

wah.. mai scare me leh.. last year just buy leh D:.
btw put on ext hdd can?? i don't have thumbdrive worh..

chong

Open Event Viewer and look under System for errors.
Example:
image31.png

How to use Event Viewer: HTG Explains: What The Windows Event Viewer Is and How You Can Use It

Phen8210

The description for Event ID 14 from source nvlddmkm cannot be found. Either the component that raises this event is not installed on your local computer or the installation is corrupted. You can install or repair the component on the local computer.

If the event originated on another computer, the display information had to be saved with the event.

The following information was included with the event:

\Device\Video5
!051d(2558)

h7dh.png

nvidia driver?
just now crash again and my music still playing without problems..

chong

The timestamps of the recorded errors in Event Viewer should coincide with your "totally hang" observations.

So if you remember exactly when your previous hangs occurred, you can scroll down the list to see whether you can find matching errors according to the timestamps. If not, you can wait for the next hang to happen and then look for the newly generated error in Event Viewer.

To confirm the culprit, you have to find 2 or more cases where the errors are identical (eg. all say nvlddmkm or something related to nvidia), and the error timestamps coincide with the hangs.

Phen8210

i got the kernal and power thing 2 time liao oo cos just now hang again.
b4 it hanged so many times.. i installed COD:ghosts and updated my nvidia drivers.

chong

i got the kernal and power thing 2 time liao oo cos just now hang again.
b4 it hanged so many times.. i installed COD:ghosts and updated my nvidia drivers.

U updated drivers? See my post above regarding 314.22.

BTW, it's easier to trace the Event Viewer entries if you sort them by "Date and Time". In your screenshot it was sorted by "Level".

Phen8210

U updated drivers? See my post above regarding 314.22.

BTW, it's easier to trace the Event Viewer entries if you sort them by "Date and Time". In your screenshot it was sorted by "Level".

yea i upgraded from 314.22 to that 331 crap..

how can nvidia release a driver that is so problematic and i can't believe that it is certified :vijayadmin:
now i learn that their certified has no meaning at all

LaVsy

damn
i just send 2 pieces of GTX560 for RMA few weeks back.

thanks nvidia for the driver, so i RMA FOR NOTHING.

-_-

Phen8210

My problem is solved will bump up the thread since its a common problem.. hope mods agree :)
Solution revert to 314.22

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.