Sony 1000xm3

Henabi

Electronics better not buy used.. damaged inside or not you can't tell. Esp if its out of warranty even worse.
Well.... This also applies to Brand new items too.

That's why there are many factors to consider if wanna buy pre-owned.
Like seller reputation, item condition, repair history, date of purchase etc and then buyer should examine the item physically before you pass the $$$

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

Henabi

How often do you all charge your headphones?

eq2addict

carosell is all those siao lang heaven. got lowballers give 10% of the price and i told him dun waste my time. he started throwing vulgar words , insulting me and my workplace ( i put office building name as transaction location) crazy.

JAson1980

Guys, my left bud like cannot hold charge.
Cannot sync also and do not show up in the headphone app.
Dead left bud?
Anyone know how to rescue it?

Henabi

Guys, my left bud like cannot hold charge.
Cannot sync also and do not show up in the headphone app.
Dead left bud?
Anyone know how to rescue it?
Probably try a factory reset

Place the headset in the charging case, leave the lid of the charging case open, then hold your fingers to the touch sensors on both the left and right units for about 10 seconds. Release your fingers when the indicators (red) of the headset start flashing.

rawtuna

Guys, I bought a used set of xm3... An hour later Citibank approved my card application, seems like I'm going to get a brand new set.

Henabi

Just bought a boom mic for my sony wh-1000xm3

Will be testing it soon to see the sound quality

Henabi

PFcqQPCl.jpg

ta75YZul.jpg

UvrSXKLl.jpg

Tested it for two straight days on video calls via Zoom, Skype, Slack, discord and even games like CS:go

Really good audio quality. people on the other end are able to hear me loud and clear. Background noise was barely noticeable

Yet to test it in a noisy environment like coffeeshop n cafe.

Beside that, for the past two days, I wear it from 9am all the way to 7pm, minus the occasional trips to restroom, to get drinks/coffee and out for lunch

Your ear area will get a little warm and a bit sweaty but to me, I am alright with these. imo it's really comfortable to wear the xm3 the whole day. I don't feel any ear fatigue and headache

bladez87

cannot be mah.
I also applied for the headphones, got approved almost immediately.
But i m not a new customer.
Existing customers can get free headphones Meh?

Sent from Xiaomi POCO F2 PRO using GAGT

TECH NEWBIE

hi guys, im new to the sony wh 1000xm3 headphone, and there are issues which I hope there can be solutions to:
1. im using the samsung note 20 ultra to pair with the headphone via bluetooth
2. the headphone and mic works well when i perform a normal cellular call
3. the mic suddenly becomes very soft whenever a call is made via internet (whatsapp, zoom). the other person over the call described it as "speaking while the mic is placed 10 meteres away"

Is there a setting within the andriod phone thats hampering the mic volume?
I have granted whatapp and zoom access/permission to microphone.

Help is very much appreciated!

Henabi

hi guys, im new to the sony wh 1000xm3 headphone, and there are issues which I hope there can be solutions to:
1. im using the samsung note 20 ultra to pair with the headphone via bluetooth
2. the headphone and mic works well when i perform a normal cellular call
3. the mic suddenly becomes very soft whenever a call is made via internet (whatsapp, zoom). the other person over the call described it as "speaking while the mic is placed 10 meteres away"

Is there a setting within the andriod phone thats hampering the mic volume?
I have granted whatapp and zoom access/permission to microphone.

Help is very much appreciated!
Not that I know of... afaik sony wh-1000xm3 is not very good when it comes to handling phone calls and app calls, which is why I got an external mic

TECH NEWBIE

Not that I know of... afaik sony wh-1000xm3 is not very good when it comes to handling phone calls and app calls, which is why I got an external mic

Thanks, this is really frustrating because I was looking forward to wireless connection...

wunderluster

Recently my Wf-1000xm3 left earbud sound is significantly softer than right earbud.

Anyone knows what can be the cause of this issue? My earbuds are out of warranty already.

Henabi

Recently my Wf-1000xm3 left earbud sound is significantly softer than right earbud.

Anyone knows what can be the cause of this issue? My earbuds are out of warranty already.
Did you try to update the firmware?
XtLHFN3l.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.