Was thinking of buying 9000f but was quite concern on blooming :(
Think will go for edgelit like ru8000 or maybe oled

Fellowes

Was thinking of buying 9000f but was quite concern on blooming :(
Think will go for edgelit like ru8000 or maybe oled
Once you go X9000F, you never go back. For my case, i don't want to buy another Edgelit TV. So either FALD or OLED, so in the end I still stay with Sony but upgrade to X9000F.

Talk to those electronic store TV specialists, quite a number are disappointed with Samsung 2019 TV lineup.

Sent from Samsung SM-G975F using GAGT

derrickgoh

Anyone know why the x9000f have random flickering on TV channel?

It's initially link via HDMI 2 to Starhub Fibre TV box, then I change to another HDMI cable, still the same. Next, I try change to HDMI 1 also same, lastly I reset the picture setting still the same.

Might be old HDMI cable issue? When using YouTube no such issue.

No flickering leh

Fellowes

Each has its own advantage and disadvantage. Don’t see anything wrong?
RU8000 is non QLED series, which lose out to X9000F which have Sony triluminos display (another word for quantum dot display) which in Samsung Marketing term called "QLED".

RU8000 is Edgelit, X9000F is more expensive with FALD and of course OLED is the current flagship on TV lineup for current technology, microLED is too expensive so don't talk about that.

First, the display whether is IPS, VA or OLED panel, whether fixed 60Hz or can the panel support 120Hz higher refresh rate. Does the panel include quantum dot technology.

Then dimming technology used, if compare LCD LED, whether is cheaper Edgelit or the more expensive FALD. OLED is class of its own.

RU8000 cannot even compare to those 2 you mentioned. Is like comparing a Mercedes C180 vs CLA180, how to compare? Haha!

JustAnotherTroll

Picanto eat less fuel.
Mercedes eat more fuel.

Edgelit is slimmer
FALD is thicker.

Isn’t this a comparison?

Mscheapo

Haha right 👍🏻

RU8000 is non QLED series, which lose out to X9000F which have Sony triluminos display (another word for quantum dot display) which in Samsung Marketing term called "QLED".

RU8000 is Edgelit, X9000F is more expensive with FALD and of course OLED is the current flagship on TV lineup for current technology, microLED is too expensive so don't talk about that.

First, the display whether is IPS, VA or OLED panel, whether fixed 60Hz or can the panel support 120Hz higher refresh rate. Does the panel include quantum dot technology.

Then dimming technology used, if compare LCD LED, whether is cheaper Edgelit or the more expensive FALD. OLED is class of its own.

RU8000 cannot even compare to those 2 you mentioned. Is like comparing a Mercedes C180 vs CLA180, how to compare? Haha!

antchia18

Anyone know why the x9000f have random flickering on TV channel?

It's initially link via HDMI 2 to Starhub Fibre TV box, then I change to another HDMI cable, still the same. Next, I try change to HDMI 1 also same, lastly I reset the picture setting still the same.

Might be old HDMI cable issue? When using YouTube no such issue.

Just got the LAST available pc of 55x9000f from gain city delivered to my house today. Unfortunately no more 65". Bought last week, delivered at the easiest time slot available.

My set also flickering, although the flickering happens when TV is on but mio TV not on yet. Mio tv connected through the ARC via my yamaha soundbar. Other than that, I just can't stop watching TV now. 😂

Fellowes

Just got the LAST available pc of 55x9000f from gain city delivered to my house today. Unfortunately no more 65". Bought last week, delivered at the easiest time slot available.

My set also flickering, although the flickering happens when TV is on but mio TV not on yet. Mio tv connected through the ARC via my yamaha soundbar. Other than that, I just can't stop watching TV now. *********

What price and additional stuff you got?

The flickering stop, I called Starhub and they did a network reset for my fibre TV and I request for brand new setup box and now issue solve. Very shiok, the picture quality of the shows and 4K content on YouTube.

Sadly Starhub box only output limit at 1080i so cannot enjoy the full 4K despite have only one 4K channel called "Love Nature 4K"

LouisSaha

How is X8500F sony?
Bought the tv, after viewing a few days, realized the top edge got this brightness, don't know how to explain, it is like the top edges got this white bright lid across, dunno is the back light or i too paranoid.

petetherock

How is X8500F sony?
Bought the tv, after viewing a few days, realized the top edge got this brightness, don't know how to explain, it is like the top edges got this white bright lid across, dunno is the back light or i too paranoid.

It's an edgelit TV ..

FatBomb

Will the Panny FZ950 OLED have better PQ than the 9000f?

Yes. Dollar for dollar, you’d be getting a better image quality on the FZ950 over the 9000F.

But the 9000F does have some merits over the FZ950 in some other areas. Motion processing and Sony’s TV service and support reputation locally is unmatched.

Fellowes

Oreo 8.0 3rd release v6.5850 for Sony Bravia TV in USA, no news on Asia release. Sony Asia better get things rolling out soon!

Reading on Reddit and finally it's stable and working well, Europe also haven't get their OTA, so fingers crossed, I think we are the last, USA --> Europe --> Asia
TYV8fCUl.jpg

Secondly I also hope Sony will update 2018 Bravia series to support Airplay 2 (no news on this)

antchia18

Got it at the same price as you, with a fixed wall mount only. Can't choose liao cos alot of places no more stock. Even if have, they were selling at 2.5-2.7k. The alternative was to wait for Sony day in June and hope got free gift to offset the price, but TV spoil liao 😂

I just changed my mio tv set top box, shall see if it stops the flickering and error messages.

BTW, where do you go to get advise on settings and apps to download??

What price and additional stuff you got?

The flickering stop, I called Starhub and they did a network reset for my fibre TV and I request for brand new setup box and now issue solve. Very shiok, the picture quality of the shows and 4K content on YouTube.

Sadly Starhub box only output limit at 1080i so cannot enjoy the full 4K despite have only one 4K channel called "Love Nature 4K"

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.